Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Graduate Students

Photo of Iltan AklanIltan Aklan

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-6922
Email: iltan-aklan@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD
                                 Co-Mentor: Deniz Atasoy, PhD


Ritu Arya

Address: 2310 PBDB
Phone: (319) 467-4941
Email: ritu-arya-1@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Seth Tomchik, PhD


Tayfun Ates

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-6922
Email: tayfun-ates@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Deniz Atasoy, PhD


Valentina Botero

Address: 2310 PBDB
Phone: (319) 467-4941
Email: valentina-botero@uiowa.edu
Program: The Scripps Research Institute
Mentor: Seth Tomchik, PhD


Cierra Boyer

Address: 3334 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-4843
Email: cierra-boyer@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Samuel Stephens, PhD


Trevor Butler

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-5803
Email: trevor-c-butler@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Jon Resch, PhD


Chunling Chen photoChunling Chen

Address: 2-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-4447
Email: chunling-chen@uiowa.edu
Program: Human Toxicology
Mentor: Stefan Strack, PhD


Alexander Glebov-McCloud photoAlexander Glebov-McCloud

Address: 2-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-4447
Email: alexander-glebov-mccloud@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Stefan Strack, PhD


Matthew Juber

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: matthew-juber@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD


Ben Kelvington photoBenjamin (Ben) Kelvington

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-4535
Email: benjamin-kelvington@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Alex Keyes photoAlex Keyes

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-3887
Email: al-keyes@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Yuriy M. Usachev, PhD

Meet Alex


Hyojin (Julie) Kim

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-6922
Email: hyojin-kim@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology (Biomedical Science)
Mentor: Deniz Atasoy, PhD


Photo of Emese ChmielewskiEmese Kovacs

Address: 544 CPB
Phone: (319) 467-1031
Email: emese-chmielewski@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Marie Gaine, PhD


Ahmet Kuralay

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-5789
Email: ahmet-kuralay@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Jon Resch, PhD


Lucy Langmack

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-4535
Email: lucy-langmack@uiowa.edu
Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Photo of Connor LauleConnor Laule

Address: 2-200 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7895
Email: connor-laule@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Kamal Rahmouni, PhD
                                 Co-Mentor: Deniz Atasoy, PhD


Yuxi Li

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-5803
Email: yuxi-li@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology (Biomedical Science)
Mentor: Jon Resch, PhD


Joshua Lingo photoJoshua Lingo

Address: 2-551 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7663
Email: joshua-lingo@uiowa.edu
Program: Cancer Biology
Mentor: Dawn E. Quelle, PhD


Miriam McDonough

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-5803
Email: miriam-mcdonough@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Jon Resch, PhD


Photo of Karley MonaghanKarley Monaghan

Address: 3180 ML
Phone: (319) 335-8535
Email: karley-monaghan@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Chris Benson, MD


Utsav Mukherjee

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 353-4535
Email: utsav-mukherjee@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Photo of Tam NguyenTam Nguyen

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-3887
Email: tam-nguyen@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Yuriy M. Usachev, PhD


Misty Perez

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: misty-perez@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD


Jennifer (Jen) Petsche

Address: 4171 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7311
Email: jennifer-petsche@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Co-Mentor: Calvin Carter, PhD


Samantha (Bral) Pierson

Address: 2-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7769
Email: samantha-bral@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Catherine Marcinkiewcz, PhD


Pravda Quinones

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 353-4535
Email: pravda-quinones@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Jesse Rose

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: jesse-rose@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD


Andrew Sullivan

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: andrew-sullivan-1@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD


Yann Vanrobaeys

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 353-4535
Email: yann-vanrobaeys@uiowa.edu 
Program: Genetics
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Ellen Voigt

Address: 2-551 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7663
Email: ellen-voigt@uiowa.edu
                                 Program: Cancer Biology | Medical Scientist Training Program 
                                 Mentor: Dawn E. Quelle, PhD


Kai Vorhies

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: kai-vorhies@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD


Emily Walsh

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 353-4535
Email: emily-walsh-1@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Yutong Wang

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-4535
Email: yutong-wang@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Photo of Yuying ZhaoYuying Zhao

Address: 2-200 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7895
Email: yuying-zhao@uiowa.edu
Program: Human Toxicology
Mentor: Kamal Rahmouni, PhD