Graduate Students

Jeffrey Anders

Jeffrey Anders

Address: Ia City VA Hlth Care System, 601 Highway 6 West, Room 128, Bldg 41
Phone: (319) 338-0581 ext. 637702
Email: jeffrey-anders@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology (Biomedical Science)
Mentor: Oliver Gramlich, PhD


Tayfun Ates

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-6922
Email: tayfun-ates@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Deniz Atasoy, PhD


Savannah BlieseSavannah Bliese

Address: 2-240 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-0609
Email: savannah-bliese@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Snehajyoti Chatterjee, PhD


Trevor Butler

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-5803
Email: trevor-c-butler@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Jon Resch, PhD


Chunling Chen photoChunling Chen

Address: 2-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-4447
Email: chunling-chen@uiowa.edu
Program: Human Toxicology
Mentor: Stefan Strack, PhD


Alexander Glebov-McCloud photoAlexander Glebov-McCloud

Address: 2-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-4447
Email: alexander-glebov-mccloud@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Stefan Strack, PhD


Emily HaganEmily Hagan

Address:
Phone:
Email:emily-m-hagan@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology (Biomedical Science)
Mentor: Sarah Ferri, PhD


Taylor Jorgensen-Keimig

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-4535
Email: taylor-jorgensen@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Matthew Juber

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: matthew-juber@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD


Ben Kelvington new photoBenjamin (Ben) Kelvington

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-4535
Email: benjamin-kelvington@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD

Individual NIH NRSA Fellowship (F31)


Hyojin (Julia) Kim

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-6922
Email: hyojin-kim@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology (Biomedical Science)
Mentor: Deniz Atasoy, PhD


Photo of Emese ChmielewskiEmese Kovacs

Address: 544 CPB
Phone: (319) 467-1031
Email: emese-chmielewski@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Marie Gaine, PhD


Ahmet Kuralay

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-5789
Email: ahmet-kuralay@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Jon Resch, PhD

Individual AHA Diversity Supplement


Lucy Langmack

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-4535
Email: lucy-langmack@uiowa.edu
Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Photo of Connor LauleConnor Laule

Address: 2-200 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7895
Email: connor-laule@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Kamal Rahmouni, PhD
                                 Co-Mentor: Deniz Atasoy, PhD

Individual NIH NRSA Fellowship (F31)


Yuxi Li

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-5803
Email: yuxi-li@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology (Biomedical Science)
Mentor: Jon Resch, PhD


Yunfan LinYunfan Lin

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: yunfan-lin@uiowa.edu
Program Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD


Joshua Lingo photoJoshua Lingo

Address: 2-551 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7663
Email: joshua-lingo@uiowa.edu
Program: Cancer Biology
Mentor: Dawn E. Quelle, PhD

Individual NIH NRSA Fellowship (F31)


Miriam McDonough

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-5803
Email: miriam-mcdonough@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Jon Resch, PhD

Individual NIH NRSA Fellowship (F31)


Photo of Karley MonaghanKarley Monaghan

Address: 3180 ML
Phone: (319) 335-8535
Email: karley-monaghan@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Chris Benson, MD


Utsav Mukherjee

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 353-4535
Email: utsav-mukherjee@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Photo of Tam NguyenTam Nguyen

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-3887
Email: tam-nguyen@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Yuriy M. Usachev, PhD


Misty Perez

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: misty-perez@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD

Meet Misty


Jennifer (Jen) Petsche

Address: 4171 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7311
Email: jennifer-petsche@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Co-Mentor: Calvin Carter, PhD


Samantha (Bral) Pierson

Address: 2-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7769
Email: samantha-bral@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Catherine Marcinkiewcz, PhD


Pravda Quinones-Labernik

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 353-4535
Email: pravda-quinones@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Adriana RiveraAdriana Rivera

Address: 2-200 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7895
Email: adriana-rivera@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Kamal Rahmouni, PhD


Maria RodriguezMaria Rodriguez Herrera

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: mariaalejandra-rodriguezherrera@uiowa.edu
Program: Genetics
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD


Jesse Rose

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: jesse-rose@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD


Andrew Sullivan

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: andrew-sullivan-1@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD

Individual NIH NRSA Fellowship (F31)


Yann Vanrobaeys

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 353-4535
Email: yann-vanrobaeys@uiowa.edu 
Program: Genetics
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Ellen Voigt

Address: 2-551 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7663
Email: ellen-voigt@uiowa.edu
                                 Program: Cancer Biology | Medical Scientist Training Program 
                                 Mentor: Dawn E. Quelle, PhD


Kai Vorhies

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: kai-vorhies@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD


Yutong Wang

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-4535
Email: yutong-wang@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Photo of Yuying ZhaoYuying Zhao

Address: 2-200 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7895
Email: yuying-zhao@uiowa.edu
Program: Human Toxicology
Mentor: Kamal Rahmouni, PhD