Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Graduate Students

Photo of Iltan AklanIltan Aklan

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-6922
Email: iltan-aklan@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Deniz Atasoy, PhD


Cierra Boyer

Address: 3334 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-4843
Email: cierra-boyer@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Samuel Stephens, PhD


Chunling Chen photoChunling Chen

Address: 2-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-4447
Email: chunling-chen@uiowa.edu
Program: Human Toxicology
Mentor: Stefan Strack, PhD


Photo of Emese ChmielewskiEmese Chmielewski

Address: 363 CDD
Phone: (319) 467-5053
Email: emese-chmielewski@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Lane Strathern, PhD


Yue Deng photoYue (Alvin) Deng

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-3020
Email: yue-deng@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Huxing Cui, PhD


Shi (House) Fang

Address: 2-340 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-8926
Email: shi-fang@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Curt D. Sigmund, PhD


Alexander Glebov-McCloud photoAlexander Glebov-McCloud

Address: 2-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-4447
Email: alexander-glebov-mccloud@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Stefan Strack, PhD


Photo of Matthew JuberMatthew Juber

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: matthew-juber@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD


Ben Kelvington photoBenjamin (Ben) Kelvington

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-4535
Email: benjamin-kelvington@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Alex Keyes photoAlex Keyes

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-3887
Email: al-keyes@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Yuriy M. Usachev, PhD

Meet Alex


Joshua Lingo photoJoshua Lingo

Address: 2-551 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7663
Email: joshua-lingo@uiowa.edu
Program: Cancer Biology
Mentor: Dawn E. Quelle, PhD


Photo of Sheps KingSheps King-Mcalpin

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: abdulqaadir-king-mcalpin@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine | Medical Scientist Training Program 
Mentor: Matthew J. Potthoff, PhD


Photo of Connor LauleConnor Laule

Address: 2-200 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7895
Email: connor-laule@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Kamal Rahmouni, PhD


Photo of Miriam McDonoughMiriam McDonough

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-5803
Email: miriam-mcdonough@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Jon Resch, PhD


Photo of Karley MonaghanKarley Monaghan

Address: 3180 ML
Phone: (319) 335-8535
Email: karley-monaghan@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Chris Benson, MD


Utsav Mukherjee

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 353-4535
Email: utsav-mukherjee@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Photo of Tam NguyenTam Nguyen

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-3887
Email: tam-nguyen@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Yuriy M. Usachev, PhD


Photo of Misty PerezMisty Perez

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: misty-perez@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD


Photo of Samantha PiersonSamantha (Bral) Pierson

Address: 2-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7769
Email: samantha-bral@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Catherine Marcinkiewcz, PhD


Photo of Jesse RoseJesse Rose

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: jesse-rose@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD


Mackenzie Spicer - Dare to Discover photoMackenzie Spicer

Address: 2-505 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-8331
Email: mackenzie-spicer@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Rory Fisher, PhD

Meet Mackenzie


Andrew Sullivan photoAndrew Sullivan

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: andrew-sullivan-1@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD


Yann Vanrobaeys photoYann Vanrobaeys

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 353-4535
Email: yann-vanrobaeys@uiowa.edu 
Program: Genetics
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Kai Vorhies

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: kai-vorhies@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew Potthoff, PhD


Photo of Emily WalshEmily Walsh

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 353-4535
Email: emily-walsh-1@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Photo of Grant WaltersGrant Walters

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-3887
Email: grant-walters@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Yuriy M. Usachev, PhD


​Mengya Wang

Address: 5-431 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7873
Email: mengya-wang@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Andrew Russo, PhD


Yutong Wang photoYutong Wang

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-4535
Email: yutong-wang@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Photo of Yuying ZhaoYuying Zhao

Address: 2-200 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7895
Email: yuying-zhao@uiowa.edu
Program: Human Toxicology
Mentor: Kamal Rahmouni, PhD


Bolu Zhou photoBolu Zhou

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: bolu-zhou@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Matt Potthoff, PhD