Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Graduate Students

Photo of Iltan AklanIltan Aklan

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-6922
Email: iltan-aklan@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Deniz Atasoy, PhD


Cierra Boyer

Address: 3334 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-4843
Email: cierra-boyer@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Samuel Stephens, PhD


Photo of Emese ChmielewskiEmese Chmielewski

Address: 363 CDD
Phone: (319) 467-5053
Email: emese-chmielewski@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Rotating (Lane Strathern lab)


Yue Deng photoYue (Alvin) Deng

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-3020
Email: yue-deng@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Huxing Cui, PhD


Shi (House) Fang

Address: 2-340 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-8926
Email: shi-fang@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Curt D. Sigmund, PhD


Sharon Jensen-Cody

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: sharon-jensen-cody@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Matthew J. Potthoff, PhD


Alex Keyes photoAlex Keyes

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-3887
Email: al-keyes@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Yuriy M. Usachev, PhD

Meet Alex


Photo of Sheps KingAbdul Qaadir (Sheps) King-Mcalpin

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: abdulqaadir-king-mcalpin@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine | Medical Scientist Training Program
Mentor: Matthew J. Potthoff, PhD


Jordan KohlmeyerPhoto of Jordan Kohlmeyer

Address:  2-551 BSB
Phone:  (319) 335-7663
Email: jordan-kohlmeyer@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Dawn E. Quelle, PhD


Photo of Connor LauleConnor Laule

Address: 2-200 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7895
Email: connor-laule@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Kamal Rahmouni, PhD


Yujia (Jennie) Liu

Address: 2-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-4447
Email: yujia-liu@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Stefan Strack, PhD

Meet Jennie


Photo of Chranda Maharjan

Chandra Kumar Maharjan

Address: 2-551 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7663
Email: chandrakumar-maharjan@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Dawn E. Quelle, PhD

Meet Chandra


Photo of Karley MonaghanKarley Monaghan

Address: 3180 ML
Phone: (319) 335-8535
Email: karley-monaghan@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Chris Benson, MD


Utsav Mukherjee

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 353-4535
Email: utsav-mukherjee@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Photo of Tam NguyenTam Nguyen

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-3887
Email: tam-nguyen@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Rotating (Yuriy M. Usachev lab)


​Jianing Song

Address: 2-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-4447
Email: jianing-song@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Stefan Strack, PhD


Mackenzie SpicerMackenzie Spicer

Address: 2-505 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-8331
Email: mackenzie-spicer@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Rory Fisher, PhD

Meet Mackenzie


Yann Vanrobaeys

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 353-4535
Email: yann-vanrobaeys@uiowa.edu 
Program: Genetics
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Photo of Emily WalshEmily Walsh

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 353-4535
Email: emily-walsh-1@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Photo of Grant WaltersGrant Walters

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-3887
Email: grant-walters@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Yuriy M. Usachev, PhD


​Mengya Wang

Address: 5-431 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7873
Email: mengya-wang@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Andrew Russo, PhD


Photo of Yuying ZhaoYuying Zhao

Address: 2-200 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7895
Email: yuying-zhao@uiowa.edu
Program: Human Toxicology
Mentor: Kamal Rahmouni, PhD


Bolu Zhou photoBolu Zhou

Address: 3310C PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7660
Email: bolu-zhou@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Matt Potthoff, PhD