Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Current Trainees


Photo of Qierra BrockmanQierra Brockman

Address: 3216D MERF
Phone: (319) 35-4963
Email: qierra-brockman@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Rebecca Dodd, PhD

Meet Qierra


Colleen CaldwellColleen Caldwell

Address: 4-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-3223
Email: colleen-caldwell@uiowa.edu
Program: Biochemistry
Mentor: Maria Spies, PhD


Valeria Cota photoValeria Cota

Address: 559 CPB
Phone: (319) 335-8796
Email: valeria-cota@uiowa.edu
Program: Human Toxicology
Mentor: Nicole Brogden, PharmD, PhD


Rachel CrawfordRachel Crawford

Address: 323 PHAR
Phone: (319) 335-7333
Email: rachel-crawford@uiowa.edu
Program: Medicinal and Natural Products Chemistry
Mentor: Jonathan A. Doorn, PhD


Photo of Erica GansemerErica Gansemer

Address: 1-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7735
Email: erica-gansemer@uiowa.edu
Program: Cell & Developmental Biology
Mentor: Thomas Rutkowski, PhD


Alexander Glebov-McCloud photoAlexander (Alex) Glebov-McCloud

Address:  2-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 384-4447
Email: alexander-glebov-mccloud@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Stefan Strack, PhD


Wade GutierrezWade Gutierrez

Address: 3216D MERF
Phone: (319) 335-4963
Email: wade-gutierrez@uiowa.edu
Program: Cancer Biology | MSTP
Mentor: Rebecca Dodd, PhD


Moana Hala'ufia

Address: 545B CPB
Phone: (319)
Email: moana-halaufia@uiowa.edu
Program: Medicinal and Natural Products Chemistry
Mentor: David Roman, PhD


Gail HarmataGail Harmata

Address: 1314 PBDB
Phone: (319) 384-3174
Email: gail-harmata@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor(s): John Wemmie, MD, PhD & Brian J. Dlouhy, MD


Ben Kelvington photoBenjamin (Ben) Kelvington

Address: 2400 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-4535
Email: benjamin-kelvington@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD


Photo of Amelia (Alex) KeyesAlex Keyes

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-3887
Email: al-keyes@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Yuriy M. Usachev, PhD


Photo of Connor LauleConnor Laule

Address: 2-200 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7895
Email: connor-laule@uiowa.edu
Program: Pharmacology
Mentor: Kamal Rahmouni, PhD


Photo of Emily LaveringEmily Lavering

Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7932
Email: emily-d-hansen@uiowa.edu 
Program: Biochemistry
Mentor: Daniel Weeks, PhD


Photo of Joseph LesnakJoseph Lesnak

Address: 3148 ML
Phone: (319) 335-9791
Email: joseph-lesnak@uiowa.edu
Program: Physical Therapy and Rehabilitation Science
Mentor: Kathleen Sluka, PhD


Joshua Lingo photoJoshua Lingo

Address: 2-551 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7663
Email: joshua-lingo@uiowa.edu
Program: Cancer Biology
Mentor: Dawn E. Quelle, PhD


Eden Maack

Address: S311 PHAR
Phone: (319) 335-8802
Email: eden-maack@uiowa.edu
Program: PSET
Mentor: Robert J. Kerns, PhD


Photo of Miriam McDonoughMiriam McDonough

Address: 2-300 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-5803
Email: miriam-mcdonough@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Jon Resch, PhD


Blake MonroeBlake Monroe

Address: S213 PHAR
Phone: (319) 335-8796
Email: blake-monroe@uiowa.edu
Program: PSET
Mentor: Ethan J. Anderson, PhD


Devon MooseDevon Moose

Address: 3219 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7887
Email: devon-moose@uiowa.edu
Program: Cancer Biology
Mentor: Michael Henry, PhD


Alicia Salvi (Ortiz) newAlicia Salvi (Ortiz)

Address: 4-411A BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7662
Email: alicia-ortiz@uiowa.edu
Program: Biochemistry
Mentor: Kris A. DeMali, PhD


Samantha Pierson (Bral) photoSamantha Pierson (Bral)

Address: 2-400 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-6944
Email: samanatha-bral@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Catherine Marcinkiewcz, PhD


Kai RogersKai Rogers

Address: 3-701E BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7613
Email: kai-rogers@uiowa.edu
Program: Microbiology | Medical Scientist Training Program
Mentor: Wendy J. Maury, PhD


Alan SariolAlan Sariol

Address: 3-730 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7576
Email: alan-sariol@uiowa.edu
Program: Microbiology
Mentor: Stanley Perlman, MD, PhD


Photo of Miranda ScheneMiranda Schene

Address: 4270 CBRB
Phone: (319) 335-6964
Email: miranda-schene@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Physiology and Biophysics | Medical Scientist Training Program
Mentor: Chris Ahern, PhD


Mackenzie SpicerMackenzie Spicer

Address: 2-505 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-8331
Email: mackenzie-spicer@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Rory A. Fisher, PhD


Photo of Grant WaltersGrant Walters

Address: 2-440 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-3887
Email: grant-walters@uiowa.edu
Program: Neuroscience
Mentor: Yuriy M. Usachev, PhD


Nathan Witmer photoNathan Witmer

Address: 4400K PBDB
Phone: (319( 353-5573
Email: nathan-witmer@uiowa.edu
Program: Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Ryan Boudreau, PhD