Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Leadership

E. Dale Abel, MD, PhD 

Chair/Department Executive Officer, Department of Internal Medicine
Director, Fraternal Order of Eagles Diabetes Research Center 
Professor, Internal Medicine - Endocrinology and Metabolism
Professor, Biochemistry 
Professor, Biomedical Engineering 
Carver College of Medicine 

Email: drcadmin@uiowa.edu 

 

Kamal Rahmouni, PhD 

Professor, Neuroscience and Pharmacology 
Professor, Internal Medicine 
Fraternal Oder of Eagles Diabetes Center Research Chair
Carver College of Medicine 

Email: kamal-rahmouni@uiowa.edu  

 

Steering Committee

M. Kathleen Clark, PhD, RN

M. Kathleen Clark, PhD, RN

Professor
College of Nursing

Email: mary-clark@uiowa.edu

Daryl Granner, MD

Daryl Granner, MD

Founding Director Emeritus, Fraternal Order of Eagles Diabetes Research Center
Professor Emeritus, Departments of Internal Medicine and Physiology
Carver College of Medicine

Email: daryl-granner@uiowa.edu

A. Kim Johnson, PhD

A. Kim Johnson, PhD

F. Wendell Miller Distinguished Professor Departments of Pharmacology, Psychology and Integrative Physiology
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Email: alan-johnson@uiowa.edu

Andrew Norris, MD, PhD

Director (interim), Pediatric Endocrinology & Diabetes 
Associate Director, Fraternal Order of Eagles Diabetes Research Associate
Professor, Pediatrics  
Stead Family Department of Pediatrics 

Email: andrew-norris@uiowa.edu

Edith Parker, DrPH

Edith Parker, DrPH

Professor and Head
Department of Community and Behavioral Health
Director, Preventional Research Center for Rural Health
College of Public Health

Email: edith-parker@uiowa.edu

Linnea Polgreen, PhD

Linnea Polgreen, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice & Science
College of Pharmacy

Email: linnea-polgreen@uiowa.edu

Linda Snetselaar, PhD

Professor and Chair, Preventive Nutrition Education 
Director, Nutrition Center
Associate Provost, Outreach and Engagement 
College of Public Health

Email: linda-snetselaar@uiowa.edu

John Solow, PhD

John Solow, PhD

Professor, Departmental Executive Officer
Director, Business Honors Program Justice International Business Research Fellow
Tippie College of Business

Email: john-solow@uiowa.edu