Toggle Search

Leadership

Allyn Mark, MD

Allyn Mark, MD

Founding Co-Director, OREI
Professor of Internal Medicine
Carver College of Medicine

Email: allyn-mark@uiowa.edu

Charles Brenner, PhD

Charles Brenner, PhD

Founding Co-Director, OREI
Roy J. Carver Chair and Professor of Biochemistry
Professor of Internal Medicine
Carver College of Medicine

Email: charles-brenner@uiowa.edu

Linda Snetselaar, PhD

Associate Director - Behavioral Research, OREI
Professor and Chair, Preventative Nutrition Education
Department of Epidemiology
Associate Head for Admissions and Curriculum, Department of Epidemiology
Director, Nutrition Center
Co- Director, Preventive Intervention Center
Director, Dietetics Practice-Based Research Network (Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics)
College of Public Health

Email: linda-snetselaar@uiowa.edu

 

Steering Committee

E. Dale Abel, MD, PhD

E. Dale Abel, MD, PhD

Francois M. Abboud Chair and DEO, Department of Internal Medicine
John B. Stokes III Chair in Diabetes Research
Director, Fraternal Order of Eagles Diabetes Research Center
Director, Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism
Professor of Internal Medicine  - Endocrinology and Metabolism
Professor of Biochemistry 
Carver College of Medicine

Email: dale-abel@uiowa.edu

M. Kathleen Clark, PhD, RN

M. Kathleen Clark, PhD, RN

Professor
College of Nursing

Email: mary-clark@uiowa.edu

Daryl Granner, MD

Daryl Granner, MD

Founding Director Emeritus, Fraternal Order of Eagles Diabetes Research Center
Professor Emeritus
Departments of Internal Medicine and Physiology
Carver College of Medicine

Email: daryl-granner@uiowa.edu

A. Kim Johnson, PhD

A. Kim Johnson, PhD

F. Wendell Miller Distinguished Professor
Departments of Pharmacology, Psychology and Integrative Physiology
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Email: alan-johnson@uiowa.edu

Andrew Norris, MD, PhD

Andrew Norris, MD, PhD

Associate Director, Fraternal Order of Eagles Diabetes Research
Associate Professor of Pediatrics - Endocrinology and Diabetes
Associate Professor of Biochemistry
Carver College of Medicine

Email: andrew-norris@uiowa.edu

Edith Parker, DrPH

Edith Parker, DrPH

Professor and Head
Department of Community and Behavioral Health
Director, Preventional Research Center for Rural Health
College of Public Health

Email: edith-parker@uiowa.edu

Linnea Polgreen, PhD

Linnea Polgreen, PhD

Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice & Science
College of Pharmacy

Email: linnea-polgreen@uiowa.edu

Kamal Rahmouni, PhD

Kamal Rahmouni, PhD

Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacology
Carver College of Medicine

Email: kamal-rahmouni@uiowa.edu

John Solow, PhD

John Solow, PhD

Professor, Departmental Executive Officer, and Director, Business Honors Program
Justice International Business Research Fellow
Tippie College of Business

Email: john-solow@uiowa.edu