Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Graduate Students


Adnan Ahmed

Graduate Student
Address: 3312 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7500
Email: adnan-ahmed-2@uiowa.edu
Program: Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Molecular Medicine
Mentor: Eric Taylor, PhD


Louis Balcziak

Graduate Student
Address: 5-431 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7873
Email: louis-balcziak@uiowa.edu
Program: Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Neuroscience
Mentor: Andrew Russo, PhD


Jane Buchanan

Graduate Student
Address: 3312 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7500
Email: jane-buchanan@uiowa.edu
Program: Medical Scientist Training Program | Molecular Medicine Graduate Program
Mentor: Eric Taylor, PhD


Colin Clark

Graduate Student
Address: 4270 CBRB
Email: colin-clark@uiowa.edu
Program: Medical Scientist Training Program | Department of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics Graduate Program
Mentor: Christopher Ahern, PhD


margaret fuller photoMargaret Fuller

Graduate Student
Address: 1314 PBDB
Email: margaret-fuller@uiowa.edu
Program: Medical Scientist Training Program | Department of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics Graduate Program
Mentor: John Wemmie, MD, PhD


Akansha Jain

Graduate Student
Address: 6332 PBDB
Email: akansha-jain@uiowa.edu
Program: Medical Scientist Training Program | Department of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics Graduate Program
Mentor: Michael Welsh, MD


Micah Johnson

Graduate Student
Address: 6-509 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-2855
Email: micah-johnson@uiowa.edu
Program: Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Neuroscience
Mentor: Rainbo Hultman, PhD


Andrew Kalenkiewicz

Graduate Student
Address: 6332 PBDB
Email: andrew-kalenkiewicz@uiowa.edu
Program: Medical Scientist Training Program | Department of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics Graduate Program
Mentor: Michael Welsh, MD


Gavin McGivney

Graduate Student
Address: 3312 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7500
Email: gavin-mcgivney@uiowa.edu
Program: Cancer Biology
Mentor: Eric Taylor, PhD


Sara Mitchell

Graduate Student
Address: 6-509 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-2855
Email: sara-b-mitchell@uiowa.edu
Program: Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Neuroscience
Mentor: Rainbo Hultman, PhD


Devon Moose

Graduate Student
Address: 3219 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7887
Email: devon-moose@uiowa.edu
Program: Cancer Biology
Mentor: Michael Henry, PhD


Daniel Pape

Graduate Student
Address: 3312 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-7500
Email: daniel-pape@uiowa.edu
Program: Medical Scientist Training Program | Molecular Medicine Graduate Program
Mentor: Eric Taylor, PhD


Amanda Pope

Graduate Student
Address: 3219 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7887
Email: amanda-pope-1@uiowa.edu
Program: Cancer Biology
Mentor: Michael Henry, PhD


Alix Rouault

Graduate Student
Address: 3330 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-3644
Email: alixarthurjean-rouault@uiowa.edu
Program: Department of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics Graduate Program
Mentor: Julien Sebag, PhD


Miranda Schene

Graduate Student
Address: 4270 CBRB
Email: miranda-schene@uiowa.edu
Program: Medical Scientist Training Program | Department of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics Graduate Program
Mentor: Christopher Ahern, PhD


Joseph Vecchi

Graduate Student
Address: 5310 PBDB
Email: joseph-vecchi@uiowa.edu
Program: Medical Scientist Training Program | Department of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics Graduate Program
Mentor: Amy Lee, PhD


Erik Zorrilla

Graduate Student
Address: 5-431 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7873
Email: erik-zorrilla@uiowa.edu
Program: Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Neuroscience
Mentor: Andrew Russo, PhD