Jay Smith Awarded 2023 SNMMI-TS Kathy E. Thomspon-Hunt Outstanding Educator Award

Jay Smith pictured with award

Photo: Jay Smith receives Kathy E. Thompson- Hunt Outstanding Educator Award from 2022–2023 SNMMI-TS President Krystle Glasgow. Society of Nuclear Medicine J. Nucl. Med. Technol. 2023;51:7A-10A.

Jay J. Smith, MA, CNMT, RT(R)(N), director of nuclear medicine technology education at University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics, was awarded the 2023 SNMMI-TS Kathy E. Thompson-Hunt Outstanding Educator Award. The award is presented to members who have exhibited commitment to advancing the field in their workplace and through their involvement with the society. Congrats, Jay!


Wednesday, September 27, 2023