Margaret L. Hatch Scholarship Awards Announced

Hatch scholarship recipients, group photo

Pictured L-R: Brook Poll, Colin Derdeyn (chair), and Kayden Gillitzer

We wish to congratulate University of Iowa Radiation Sciences students Brook Poll and Kayden Gillitzer, who were awarded the Margaret L. Hatch Scholarship. They are recognized for exhibiting the exceptional clinical and didactic performance that was so important to Ms. Hatch in her career as a medical technologist. These $1000 awards come from her estate to The University of Iowa and the Radiologic Technology program in support of her wish to make post-high school education available to everyone. 


Thursday, September 28, 2023