Administration

Professor and Chair

Ronald J. Weigel, MD, PhD, MBA
E-mail: ronald-weigel@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 353-7474 


Departmental Administrator

Mark Moser, MA 
E-mail: mark-moser@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-7913


Jaclyn Searls

Research Support Specialist

Jackie Searls, MBA
Email: jackie-searls@uiowa.edu
Telephone: (319) 353-8204


Human Resources Generalist

Julie Portz 
E-mail: julie-portz@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-2196


Laura Jaeger

Human Resources Coordinator 

Laura Jaeger
E-mail: laura-jaeger@uiowa.edu
Telephone: (319) 384-6144


Business Manager

Ann Tvedte, MBA 
E-mail: ann-l-tvedte@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 353-7141


Finance and Accounting Clerk

Terri Spahn 
E-mail: terri-spahn@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-1753


Accountant

Diane Berwald

Diane Berwald 
E-mail: diane-berwald@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-2649


Information Technology and Systems Administrator

Dwight Barnes 
E-mail: dwight-barnes@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-1993


Administrative Services Specialist

Katherine Carolan, MFA, JD 
E-mail: katherine-carolan@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-3934


Administrative Services Coordinator

TBD
E-mail: TBD
Telephone: (319) 353-6811


Senior Financial Analyst

Junlin Liao, PhD 
E-mail: junlin-liao@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-2588 


Unruh, Cate

Surgical Education Program Assistant

Cate Unruh
E-mail: cate-unruh@uiowa.edu
Telephone: (319) 467-5302 


 

Recruitment Coordinator

TBD
E-mail:
Telephone: (319) 353-8646