Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care


Professor and Chair

Ronald J. Weigel, MD, PhD, MBA
E-mail: ronald-weigel@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 353-7474 

Departmental Administrator

Mark Moser, MA 
E-mail: mark-moser@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-7913

Jaclyn Searls

Research Support Specialist

Jackie Searls-Pepper, MBA
Email: jackie-searls@uiowa.edu
Telephone: (319) 353-8204

Human Resources Generalist

Julie Portz 
E-mail: julie-portz@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-2196

Administrative Services Specialist

Katherine Carolan, MFA, JD 
E-mail: katherine-carolan@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-3934

Jessi Schnoebelen

Administrative Services Coordinator

Jessi Schnoebelen
E-mail: jessica-schnoebelen@uiowa.edu
Telephone: (319) 353-6811

Tom Moore

Recruitment Coordinator

Tom Moore
E-mail: thomas-moore@uiowa.edu
Telephone: (319) 353-8646

Finance and Accounting Clerk

Terri Spahn 
E-mail: terri-spahn@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-1753

Diane Berwald


Diane Berwald 
E-mail: diane-berwald@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-2649

Information Technology and Systems Administrator

F. Cody Mathews 
E-mail: frederick-mathews@uiowa.edu
Telephone: (319) 356-1993

Senior Financial Analyst

Junlin Liao, PhD 
E-mail: junlin-liao@uiowa.edu 
Telephone: (319) 356-2588 

Unruh, Cate

Surgical Education Program Assistant

Cate Unruh
E-mail: cate-unruh@uiowa.edu
Telephone: (319) 467-5302