Congratulations to the 2022 Rex Montgomery Scholarship Award recipients!

Emily Herum (left) from Dr. Madeline Shea's laboratory, Grace Johnson (right) from Dr. Stefan Strack's laboratory, and Lucy Siwicki (middle) from Dr. James Shepherd's laboratory.

Rex Montgomery Scholarships recognize sophomore or junior undergraduate students for their outstanding academic record and commitment to research. The purpose of this scholarship is to ease the recipient's financial load at the University of Iowa during his/her undergraduate education and research training.

Tuesday, May 24, 2022