Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Graduate Students

  

Fletcher Bain

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-532 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-3223
Email: fletcher-bain@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Maria Spies, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: University of Iowa

 

Christopher Ball

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 260 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-6742
Email: christopher-ball-1@uiowa.edu
Mentor: David Price, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill

 

Grace Ciampa

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 2269A CBRB
Phone: (319) 335-7931
Email: grace-ciampa@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Long-Sheng Song, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: University of Massachusetts-Lowell

Nicholas Cronin

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-470 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7662
Email: nicholas-cronin@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Kris DeMali, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: South Dakota State University

Kelli Davie

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 3326 PBDB
​Phone: (319) 335-3228
Email: kelli-sylvers@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Brandon Davies, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: College of Saint Scholastica

   

Logan Dawson

Program: Molecular Medicine
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7931
Email: logan-dawson@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Lab Rotations
Undergraduate Institution: University of Wisconsin- Eau Claire

 

Gillian DeWane

Program: Molecular Medicine
Address: 4-470 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7662
Email: gillian-dewane@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Kris DeMali, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: University of Minnesota Twin Cities

   

Zachary Frevert

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-610 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7501
Email: zachary-frevert@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Todd Washington, PhD 
Undergraduate Intitution: Creighton University

   

Nicholas Hammons

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-632 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7249
Email: nicholas-hammons@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Ernesto Fuentes, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: North Dakota State University

   

Kathryn Hobbs

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 442 CPB
Phone: (319) 335-7931
Email: kathryn-hobbs@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Michael Ashley Spies, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: Grand View University

   

Lucy Langmack

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7931
Email: lucy-langmack@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Lab Rotations
Undergraduate Institution: University of Iowa

 

 

Colten Lankford

Program: Molecular Medicine 
Address: 4-712 BSB
​Phone: (319) 335-6516
Email: colten-lankford@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Sheila Baker, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: Auburn University

 

Emily Lavering

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-710 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7919
Email: emily-d-hansen@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Daniel Weeks, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: Brigham Young University

 

Justin Ling

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-610 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7501
Email: justin-ling@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Todd Washington, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: Iowa State University

Sara Mayer

Program: Genetics
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7932
Email: sara-mayer@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Lori Wallrath, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: Iowa State University

   

James McIntyre 

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-532 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-3223
Email: james-mcintyre@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Maria Spies, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: University of California-Merced

Elizabeth Melton

Program: Genetics 
Address: 4-712 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-6516
Email: elizabeth-melton@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Sheila Baker, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: Iowa State University

   

 

Venkata Sanaboyana

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-530 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7894
Email: venkata-sanaboyana@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Adrian Elcock, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: Institute of Technology Guwahati

   

Rebecca Splitt

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-470 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7662
Email: rebecca-splitt@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Kris DeMali, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: Bradley University

   

Sydney Walker

​Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7931
Email: sydney-walker@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Lab Rotations
Undergraduate Institution: University of Iowa

 

   

Zachary Wehrspan

​Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-500 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7894
Email: zachary-wehrspan@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Adrian Elcock, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: University of Iowa