Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Graduate Students

Divya Bhat

Program: Cancer Biology
Address: 4-532 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-3223
Email: divya-bhat@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Maria Spies, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: University of Wisconsin-Madison

 

Grace Ciampa

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 2269A CBRB
Phone: (319) 335-7931
Email: grace-ciampa@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Long-Sheng Song, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: University of Massachusetts-Lowell

Nicholas Cronin

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-470 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7662
Email: nicholas-cronin@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Kris DeMali, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: South Dakota State University

   

Logan Dawson

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7931
Email: logan-dawson@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Kris DeMali, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: University of Wisconsin- Eau Claire

   

Zachary Frevert

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-610 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7501
Email: zachary-frevert@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Todd Washington, PhD 
Undergraduate Intitution: Creighton University

   

Nicholas Hammons

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-632 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7249
Email: nicholas-hammons@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Ernesto Fuentes, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: North Dakota State University

   

Kathryn Hobbs

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 442 CPB
Phone: (319) 335-7931
Email: kathryn-hobbs@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Michael Ashley Spies, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: Grand View University

Photo of student Sarah Jordan

Sarah Jordan

​Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7931
Email: sarah-jordan@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Lab Rotations
Undergraduate Institution: Grand View University

   

Andrew Kalenkiewicz

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 442 CPB
Phone: (319) 335-7931
Email: andrew-kalenkiewicz@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Michael Ashley Spies, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: University of Michigan

   

Lucy Langmack

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7931
Email: lucy-langmack@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Ted Abel, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: University of Iowa

 

Emily Lavering

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-710 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7919
Email: emily-lavering@uiowa.edu 
Mentor: Daniel Weeks, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: Brigham Young University

 

Justin Ling

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-610 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7501
Email: justin-ling@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Todd Washington, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: Iowa State University

Sara Mayer

Program: Genetics
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7932
Email: sara-mayer@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Lori Wallrath, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: Iowa State University

Nathaniel Mohar

Program: Genetics
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7932
Email: nathaniel-mohar@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Lori Wallrath, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: Ohio State University

   

Rebecca Splitt

Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-470 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7662
Email: rebecca-splitt@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Kris DeMali, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: Bradley University

   

Sydney Walker

​Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7931
Email: sydney-walker@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Brandon Davies, PhD
Undergraduate Institution: University of Iowa

Photo of student Tyler Woodward

Tyler Woodward

​Program: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Address: 4-403 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7931
Email: tyler-woodward@uiowa.edu
Mentor: Lab Rotations
Undergraduate Institution: Creighton University