The 2016 ACRC Travel Award presentations were held on Monday, April 25th. Thank you to everyone who participated and congratulations to our winners!
Joseph Hill, current editor-in-chief of the American Heart Association's publication Circulation, has selected Dr. François M. Abboud to serve as senior advisory editor of the publication.
The 3rd Annual Cardiovascular Research Center Symposium was held on October 2, 2015 on the campus of the UI Carver College of Medicine.
The American Heart Association (AHA) has selected Justin Grobe, PhD, assistant professor of pharmacology, as the recipient of the 2015 Harry Goldblatt New Investigator Award. Grobe will be recognized during the AHA’s Hypertension Scientific Sessions.
On March 4, 2015, Kanu Chatterjee, MBBS, a beloved physician, cardiologist, healer, teacher, and charismatic mentor, passed away peacefully in Iowa City, Iowa, after a brief battle with cancer. His passing has created an irretrievable loss for the field of cardiovascular medicine, because he was the essence of a clinician-teacher-investigator.