Toggle Search


UI Welcomes Ali Jabbari

Ali Jabbari, MD,PhD joined the Department of Dermatology as Associate Professor on January 9, 2017. Dr. Jabbari comes to us from Columbia University in New York City. He received his bachelor’s degree from UC Berkeley and his MD/PhD from the University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine...

2016 Faculty Promotions

The Department of Dermatology is pleased to announce the promotion of two faculty members: Dr. Vincent Liu and Dr. Kelly Messingham.

Dr. Vincent Liu has been promoted to Clinical Professor of Dermatology. Dr. Liu joined the faculty in 2005 as a Clinical Assistant Professor. He earned his...

Welcome to Dr. Willis

The University of Iowa Department of Dermatology is pleased to announce the appointment of Melissa Willis, MD, as Clinical Assistant Professor of Dermatology.

Dr. Selby Earns DF Award

Dr. John Selby has received a Physician Scientist Career Development Award from the Dermatology Foundation.