Dermatologists from UI Hospitals and Clinics offered free skin cancer screening Saturday, Aug. 22, in Kalona, in conjunction with the 2015 Courage Ride.
Operating within the Dermatology Clinic in the Pomerantz Family Pavilion, the new Ethnic Skin Care Clinic offers specialized services for skin of color patients (defined as types IV-VI in the Fitzpatrick Skin Type Classification).
Nkanyezi Ferguson, MD joined the Department of Dermatology as clinical assistant professor on July 1, 2015.
The Department of Dermatology extends its best wishes to two faculty members who have recently moved on from their positions with the University of Iowa.