Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

UI Carver College of Medicine Investiture Ceremony

Please join us as we celebrate faculty appointments in the University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine:

Alina Dumitrescu, MD, to the Chakraborty Family Professorship in Pediatric Genetic Retinal Diseases
Laura Fuller to the Trudy and Lester Reed Professorship in Child Psychiatry
Patrick McNamara, MD, to the Pamela Sue White Memorial Professorship in Neonatology
Ali Jabbari, MD, to the Dr. Roger I. Ceilley Professorship in Dermatology

We also will recognize the generous donors who established these prestigious positions:

Sayan Chakraborty and Julia Franklin
Aneel Bhusri
David and Cheryl Duffield
James and Tuyen Bozzini
Michelle LeCompte
Tim White
Dr. Roger and Kim Ceilley

A reception will follow in the walkway outside of Urmila Sahai Auditorium.

No RSVP is necessary. Parking is available in the Newton Road Ramp. There will be no ceremonial processional, and only those participating in the ceremony will wear academic regalia.

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact Mackenzie Krob in advance at (319)467-3522 or mackenzie.krob@foriowa.org