Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine Investiture Ceremony

In celebration of the philanthropic gifts of the Roy J. Carver Charitable Trust and Norm and Barb Johnson, a ceremony will be hosted to recognize the following appointments in the UI Departments of Neuroscience and Pharmacology, Psychiatry, and Neurology:


  • Donna Hammond, PhD, to the Roy J. Carver Chair in Neuroscience IV
  • Jacob Michaelson, PhD, to the Roy J. Carver Professor of Psychiatry and Neuroscience
  • Matthew Potthoff, PhD, to the Roy J. Carver Professor in Neuroscience and Pharmacology
  • Nandakumar Narayanan, MD, PhD, to the Juanita J. Bartlett Professorship

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact Mackenzie Krob in advance at (319)467-3522 or mackenzie.krob@foriowa.org