Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care


The University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine is pleased to announce the inaugural cohort of its new Stead Family Scholars Program. The goal of this program is to recognize and advance the development of outstanding early-career faculty who are becoming internationally...
Lalita Mazgaeen, Kara Wuchter, and Mayo Akinbo, all members of the Inflammation Program, gave oral presentations.
Best Basic Science Research Poster Jacilara Conceicao – 1st Transcriptomes of Neutrophils from Individuals with Cutaneous Leishmaniasis, Subclinical L. braziliensis Infection and Healthy Controls in Northeast Brazil
Dr. William Nauseef was awarded Lifetime Honorary Membership in SLB. Dr. Prajwal Gurung received the Junior Faculty Presidential Award. Dr. Benjamin Avner received a travel award and graduate students Stephanie Silva-Del Toro, Allan Prichard, and Joseph Skurski received poster awards.