Iowa Rheumatologists Bag Record-Breaking Three-peat

Iowa stuns again! Our football team may have surprised many last weekend with their win over the University of Michigan, but at least there was precedent. At this year’s annual meeting of the American College of Rheumatology / Association of Rheumatology Professionals in Washington, D. C., the Knowledge Bowl trophy was carried away again by Drs. Sanjeev Patil, Bharat Kumar, and team leader Namrata Singh. When this trio won the bowl last year, it was the first time anyone had done it in back-to-back years. This year, these three continue to break records with their remarkable win in the Finals over teams from Oregon Health & Science University and from Franciscan Alliance.

Besides gold medals and bragging rights over a series of wins that will be near-impossible for anyone to duplicate, Drs. Patil, Kumar, Singh will also win free registration, accommodations, and tickets to the ACR/ARHP’s President’s Reception at next year’s annual meeting in San Diego. The pressure is on to further secure their dynasty next year!

We could not be prouder of our three-peat Knowledge Bowlers! Way to go!