Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Research

Fraternal Order of Eagles Diabetes Research Center

Obesity Research and Education Initiative

Our Reseachers

Photo - Dale Abel

E. Dale Abel, MD, PhD

Professor
Email: drcadmin@uiowa.edu

Photo: Christopher Adams


Christopher Adams, MD, PhD

Professor
Email: christopher-adams@uiowa.edu


Sue Bodine, PhD

Professor
Email: sue-bodine@uiowa.edu


Marcelo Correia, MD, MSc, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor
Email: marcelo-correia@uiowa.edu


Ayotunde Dokun, MD, PhD, FACE

Associate Professor
Email: ayotunde-dokun@uiowa.edu


Yumi Imai, MD

Associate Professor
Email: yumi-imai@uiowa.edu


Brian O'Neill, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
Email: brian-oneill@uiowa.edu


Renata Pereira Alambert, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
Email: renata-pereira@uiowa.edu


Qian Shi, PhD

Associate
Email: qian-shi-1@uiowa.edu


Madhu Singh, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
Email: madhu-singh@uiowa.edu


William Sivitz, MD

Emeritus Professor
Email: william-sivitz@uiowa.edu


Rhonda Souvenir, PhD

Associate
Email: rhonda-souvenir@uiowa.edu


Samuel Stephens, PhD

Assistant Professor
Email: samuel-b-stephens@uiowa.edu


Eric Weatherford, PhD

Associate
Email: eric-weatherford@uiowa.edu


Mark Yorek, PhD

Professor
Email: mark-yorek@uiowa.edu

Quan Jiang Zhang, MD, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
Email: quan-zhang@uiowa.edu

Yuan Zhang, PhD

Associate
Email: yuan-zhang-1@uiowa.edu


Research Minute: Chris Adams, MD, PhD 

Chris Adams is a physician scientist at the University of Iowa. His lab is focusing on skeletal muscle atrophy and working to discover chemical compounds that can reduce muscle atrophy.