Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care


November 27, 2017 - Dr. Alejandro Comellas has been appointed Director of the Clinical Research Unit and Study Coordinator Core for the Institute for Clinical and Translational Science.
November 17, 2017 - Dr. Manish Suneja and Ms, Jane Rowat, along with Dr. Sheena CarlLee, have received funding for education-related projects from the GME Innovation Fund.
October 31, 2017 - Dr. Marin Schweizer has been awarded a 3-year, $912,000 VA Merit grant through Health Services Research and Development
October 19, 2017
October 5, 2017 - Dr. Mary Vaughan-Sarrazin has been awarded a three-year, $950,000 grant from the National Institutes of Health
September 19, 2017 - University of Iowa Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center and Mayo Clinic have received a five-year, $12.4 million grant renewal from the National Cancer Institute (NCI) to continue the Specialized Program of Research Excellence (SPORE) for lymphoma research.
September 18, 2017 - COPDGene, a nationwide study to discover the genetic underpinnings of smoking-induced COPD, will enter its second decade after being renewed by the NHLBI.