Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care


February 27, 2018 - Dr. William Nauseef has been awarded a five-year, $2.6M NIH grant to interrogate signaling pathways responsible for neutrophil survival and cell death.
February 20, 2018 - Dr. Peter Snyder has received a four-year, $650,000 VA Merit grant to further his research into the molecular mechanisms responsible for the connections between diabetes and hypertension.
February 14, 2018
February 9, 2018 - Dr. Manish Suneja will receive the University of Iowa’s highest recognition given to educators for his demonstrated commitment and passion for the education of all who study medicine here.
February 7, 2018 - In a collaboration with the Department of Psychiatry and the College of Public Health, Drs. Nabeel Hamzeh and Alicia Gerke have secured Iowa’s spot as one of 12 US and European sites in the Foundation for Sarcoidosis Research Clinical Studies Network.
February 2, 2018 - Dr. Anil Chauhan has received a seven-year, $5.3M R35 Emerging Investigator Award from the NHLBI to study metabolic reprogramming on platelet and leukocyte function in the search for a novel therapeutic target to inhibit thrombo-inflammation.
January 30, 2018 - Dr. Amanda Grippen Goddard has been selected as one of the six recipients of the 2018 Herbert S. Waxman Chief Resident Teaching Scholarship.
January 29, 2018 - Dr. Isabella Grumbach has received a four-year, $1.74M R01 NIH grant to study how the enzyme CaMKII regulates calcium uptake in mitochondria and how this regulation affects endothelial and smooth muscle cell movement and survival.
January 24, 2018 - Dr. Shunguang Wei has been awarded a five-year, $1.91 million grant from the National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI) to study a novel treatment of heart failure.
January 22, 2018 - Mary Beth Fasano has been elected Secretary-Treasurer of the American Academy of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology (AAAAI).