Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care


January 12, 2017 - On Wednesday, January 18, Dr. Lama Noureddine will receive the Culturally Responsive Health Care Award from Dr. Jean Robillard, Vice President of Medical Affairs and Dean of Carver College of Medicine.
January 12, 2017 - Congratulations to Dr. Dale Abel, DEO of Internal Medicine and Director of the Fraternal Order of Eagles Diabetes Research Center, on his recent appointment to the National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute’s (NHLBI) Advisory Council of the National Institutes of Health.
January 9, 2017 - Van Buren County Hospital (VBCH) has partnered with University of Iowa Health Care to launch the Virtual Hospitalist Service.
December 22, 2016 - Michael Welsh, University of Iowa professor of internal medicine, molecular physiology, and biophysics and neurosurgery, has been named the recipient of the 2017 Steven C. Beering Award.
December 19, 2016 Study in mice reveals heart-damaging pathway triggered by insulin, identifies possible drug targets to prevent or treat heart failure.
December 15, 2016 For the third year in a row, the University of Iowa’s Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center (HCCC) Adult and Pediatric Blood & Marrow Transplant Program has been rated an “outperfomer” by the Center for International Blood & Marrow Transplant Research (CIBMTR).
December 8, 2016 Several department members participated in last month’s American Society of Nephrology (ASN) Educational Symposia, “Kidney Week 2016,” in Chicago.
November 29, 2016 HIV researcher Jack Stapleton looks back on nearly three decades of clinical work.
November 21, 2016 Dr. Paloma Giangrande, Professor of Hematology, Oncology, and Blood & Marrow Transplantation, has been awarded a two-year, $559k grant from the Department of Defense to study potential treatments for certain instances of blunt chest traumas.
November 15, 2016 Sanjeev Patil, Bharat Kumar, and Namrata Singh secured the Knowledge Bowl trophy at this year’s annual meeting of the American College of Rheumatology / Association of Rheumatology Professionals in Washington, D.C. for the third time!