April 2, 2018 - Dr. Isabella Grumbach has accepted an invitation to join the Vascular Cell and Molecular Biology study section of the NIH’s Center for Scientific Review for a six-year term.
March 29, 2018 - Dr. Mo Milhem has been awarded the Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award from the Arnold P. Gold Foundation.
March 26, 2018 - Dr. Aref Bin Abdhulhak studied how well 2013 ACC/AHA guidelines regarding high-intensity statin use in post-PCI were followed at the VA.
March 22, 2016 - Dr. Prajwal Gurung has just been awarded an Early Career Faculty Travel Grant from the American Association of Immunologists to attend the organization’s annual meeting Immunology 2018 in Austin, Texas, in May.
March 8, 2018 - Dr. Rebecca Dodd has received the Neurofibromatosis New Investigator Award from the US Department of Defense.
A day set aside for the dozens and dozens of investigators and their scores of lab members is beneficial for a few reasons. It gives everyone a sense of just how broad the project they are involved with is, seeing the scope and variety of research being performed. It helps break down barriers...
March 5, 2018 - Dr. Michihiko Goto and his team have won a three-year, $778,000 VA grant to establish CASPAR, the Center for Antimicrobial Stewardship and Prevention of Antimicrobial Resistance.
February 27, 2018 - Dr. William Nauseef has been awarded a five-year, $2.6M NIH grant to interrogate signaling pathways responsible for neutrophil survival and cell death.
February 20, 2018 - Dr. Peter Snyder has received a four-year, $650,000 VA Merit grant to further his research into the molecular mechanisms responsible for the connections between diabetes and hypertension.
February 14, 2018