August 30, 2018 - PGY-3 resident Dr. Chris DeZorzi and Dr. Saket Girotra won Best Poster at the European Society of Cardiology meeting in Munich.
August 28, 2018 - Dr. Gloria Lee has been awarded a two-year, $50,000 seed grant sponsored by the University of Iowa and Iowa State University to examine the connections between epilepsy and Alzheimer’s disease.
August 1, 2018 - Dr. Michael Ohl, Director of the TelePrEP program, has received a four-year, $2M grant from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention to expand the program and document its practice for potential replication.
July 12, 2018 - Dr. Aaron Scherer and colleagues publish report in the Journal of Medical Internet Research.
July 5, 2018 - Dr. William Thiel has been awarded a 5-year, $1.9M NIH grant, as well as a 2-year, $200K Innovative Project Award from the American Heart Association.
June 28, 2018 - Dr. Long-Sheng Song has received a three-year, $300,000 Transformational Project Award (TPA) from the AHA.
May 30, 2018 - Dr. Luis Vargas Buonfiglio received a Minority Trainee Development Scholarship (MTDS) from the American Thoracic Society (ATS).
May 17, 2018 - University of Iowa Health Care will join the Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation (PFF) Care Center Network.
May 15, 2018 - Drs. Modar Kassan and Ajit Vikram will each receive a three-year, $231,000 Career Development Award from the American Heart Association.