ACP Laureate Award

ACP Seal

Since 1987, the Laureate Awards have been given annually by the Iowa Chapter of the American College of Physicians as a mark of honor and recognition for achievement of excellence in internal medicine in the State of Iowa. Categories of accomplishment include:

  • Scholarship and contributions to the medical literature
  • Excellence as a teacher
  • Significant innovations in or contributions to health care services
  • Advancement of the goals of the American College of Physicians and of other medical societies and organizations

2017 Laureate Award Honoree

Lauris Kaldjian, MD, PhD, FACP
Professor of Internal Medicine - General Internal Medicine

Read more about the ACP-Iowa Chapter Awards