Dr. Stanley Perlman named the 2021 University of Iowa Distinguished Chair

Dr. Stanley Perlman was named one of two University Distinguished Chairs along with Michelle Scherer from the College of Engineering.  The University of Iowa Distinguished Chair recognizes and rewards exceptional University of Iowa scholars of national and international distinction who are contributing to the institution, the state of Iowa, and beyond through their research, teaching, and/or scholarship.  Selected faculty will have demonstrated outstanding achievements in their field and will hold the promise of future research, teaching, and/or scholarly innovations.  

Faculty selected for this recognition will receive one-time funding of $250,000 disbursed over the five years of the appointment.  This funding will be provided by the Office of the Provost and will be allocated annually in $50,000 increments to support the research, teaching, and/or scholarship activities of the awardee.



Tuesday, June 1, 2021