Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

People

Leadership

Li Wu, PhD

Li Wu    Chair and DEO
    Address: 3-403B BSB
    Direct Office Phone: (319) 335-0487
    Assistant (Julie Nealson) Phone: 319-335-7807
    Email: li-wu@uiowa.edu

 

 


Jon Houtman, PhD

Richard Roller    Vice Chair 
    Address: 2210 MERF
    Phone: (319) 335-7780
    Email: jon-houtman@uiowa.edu

 

 



Craig Ellermeier, PhD

Tim Yahr    Director of Graduate Studies
    Address: 201 EMRB
    Phone: (319) 384-4565
    Email: craig-ellermeier@uiowa.edu 

 

 



Al Klingelhutz, PhD

Al Klingelhutz photo   Director of Undergraduate Studies
   Address: BSB 4-772
   Phone: (319) 335-7788
   Email: al-klingelhutz@uiowa.edu

 



 

Theresa Ho, PhD

Theresa Ho image    Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
   Address: 200 EMRB
   Phone: (319) 335-7701
   Email: theresa-ho@uiowa.edu

 





Angie Robertson

   Angie Robertson image Departmental Administrator
    Address: 3-403C BSB
    Phone: (319) 335-7808
    Email: angie-robertson@uiowa.edu

 


 


Program Directors


Noah Butler, PhD

  Noah Butler Co-Director, Interdisciplinary Immunology Postdoctoral Training Program
   Co-Director, Training in Mechanisms of Parasitism
   Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
   Email: noah-butler@uiowa.edu

 

 

 

Li Wu, PhD

Li Wu   Co-Director, Interdisciplinary Immunology Postdoctoral Training Program
   Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
   Email: li-wu@uiowa.edu

 

 

 

Mary Wilson, MD

Mary Wilson   Co-Director, Training in Mechanisms of Parasitism 
   Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
   Email: mary-wilson@uiowa.edu

 

 

 


Wendy Maury, PhD

Wendy Maury,  PhD Co-Director, Training in Molecular Virology, Viral Pathogenesis and Viral Vectors
 Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
 Email: wendy-maury@uiowa.edu

 

 


 

Stanley Perlman, MD, PhD

 Stanley PerlmanCo-Director, Training in Molecular Virology, Viral Pathogenesis and Viral Vectors
 Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
 Email: stanley-perlman@uiowa.edu

 

 

 

 
Aloysius Klingelhutz, PhD

Alosysius Klingelhutz   Co-Director, REU Site: Microbiology at the University of Iowa
   Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
   Email: al-klingelhutz@uiowa.edu

 

 


 

David Weiss, PhD

 David Weiss  Co-Director, REU Site: Microbiology at the University of Iowa
   Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
   Email: david-weiss@uiowa.edu