Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care


Amir Shaban, MD, and Enrique Leira, MD, MS have received a grant funding from the University of Iowa for Translational Stroke Studies. This pilot grant funding will support studying neuroprotection during acute stroke transport.
We want to recognize the generosity of Nathan and Beth Tross who, with their philanthropic support, established this prestigious position within the UI Carver College of Medicine.
Congratulations to Mr. Benton Purnel for recieving the "Graduate Research Excellence Award in the Life Sciences" award.
Lud Gutmann, MD was recently selected as the recipient of this year's AAN Award for Creative Expression of Human Values in Neurology ("Creative Expression Award"). His piece, "The intolerable burden," was chosen by a panel of judges as the winning entry from all pieces published in Reflections:...
The University of Iowa Neurology Department will host the next Allied Team Training for Parkinson’s (ATTP) meeting March 27-30, 2019, at the Graduate Hotel in Iowa City.