Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care


Jan Wessel, Assistant Professor of Neurology and Psychological and Brain Sciences, will receive the Award for Distinguished Early Career Contributions to Psychophysiology
Faisal Fecto, MD, PhD, a Neurology Resident in the Clinical Neuroscientist Training Program at the University of Iowa was recently a co-author of a publication reporting a new cause of Parkinson’s disease.
The University of Iowa Center for SUDEP Research recently enrolled its 50th subject in our study of respiratory physiology of epilepsy patients.
The University of Iowa ALS clinic, Directed by Andrea Swenson, MD, has recently been invited to join the CReATe Consortium.
The University of Iowa Neurology Department was the primary sponsor of the Epilepsy Foundation’s Run/Walk 5K in Iowa City on June 4, 2016.
Dr. Harold Adams was recently awarded the 2017 A. B. Baker Award for Lifetime Achievement in Neurologic Education.