Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care


The UI Health Care Patient Experience Awards are given based on a data-driven approach using patient survey feedback and celebrate teamwork from the perspective of our patients.
Abbey Hardy-Fairbanks, MD wins The Jean Y. Jew Women’s Rights Award recognizes outstanding accomplishments and contributions to the UI; a long-standing record of leadership, effort, and activism; and accomplishments of national scope or impact.
Adding immunotherapy improves outcomes for advanced endometrial cancer
The Office of the Vice President for Research (OVPR) is recognizing eighteen exceptional researchers, scholars, innovators, students, and administrators in the 2023 Discovery and Innovation Awards program.
Physician value officers function as departmental team leaders and are responsible for monitoring safety event trends and aligning their department with key quality and safety initiatives.
University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics has been named one of the nation’s top hospitals for maternity care by U.S. News & World Report.
The Forty Under 40 awards recognize 40 leaders under the age of 40 who have made a significant impact in their business and community early in their careers.
University of Iowa Health Care employees Bridget Toomey and Victoria Lim, MD for inclusion in this year’s Iowa Women’s Foundation’s signature annual publication; “Ovation: A Tribute to Iowa Women and Girls.” Each year, the publication contains personal tributes to amazing women and girls from around Iowa
Muscatine is one of hundreds of rural areas in the U.S. where hospitals have dropped birthing services during the past two decades, often because they lack obstetricians and other specialized staff members.