Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care


David Bender wins Making a Difference Award
Abbey Hardy-Fairbanks, Emily Hill, and Gayle Wallace receive Making a Difference Awards.
Hakan Duran and Lauren Coyne receive Making a Difference Award
ASCCP has announced its new president, Colleen K. Stockdale, MD, MS, a gynecologist and clinical professor of obstetrics and gynecology with UI Health Care who serves in various leadership roles.
UI Hospitals & Clinics recently managed not one but two cases of extremely rare amniotic fluid embolism (AFE) in the hospital’s Labor & Delivery unit.
Janet Andrews, Michelle Lerch, Sara Baldus, and Sarah Shaffer receive Making a Difference Awards.
Diane Elas and Kimberly Kenne receive Making a Difference Awards
Catherine S. Bradley, MD, MSCE, has been named the new editor-in-chief for gynecology of the American Journal of Obstetrics and Gynecology (AJOG
Eighteen of UI Health Care’s nursing specialists appear on the 2018 list of 100 Great Iowa Nurses , selected from across the state. One of honorees is Jan Hartwig, BSN, nursing coordinator for the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology's Center for Advanced Reproductive Care. Hartwig is partly...
These twins were Hawkeyes before they were even born. They have spent a majority of their college careers working in the same lab at UI Hospitals and Clinics where their parents’ in-vitro fertilization process took place.