Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Iowa Otolaryngology Residency


The Otolaryngology Residency at the University of Iowa is a five-year, ACGME-accredited program for residents matched to the clinical track and a seven-year, ACGME-accredited program for residents matched to the research track.

The program trains residents in total patient care and provides residents with the knowledge to confidently diagnose and treat diseases of the head and neck and imbues a sense of critical thinking and excellent judgment. Residents also hone their skills as investigators and scholars within the growing body of medical literature.

The Department of Otolaryngology offers five areas of clinical specialty: pediatric otolaryngology; otology/neurotology; general otolaryngology and rhinology; head and neck oncology; and plastic and reconstructive surgery.

More About Our Residency Program

2021 Match-Residents

PDF icon2020 New Resident Booklet

All Current Residents

5th Year Residents-Completion  2021
4th Year Residents-Completion  2022
3rd Year Residents-Completion 2023
2nd Year Residents-Completion 2024
1st Year Residents-Completion 2025
Research Residents