Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care


December 9, 2016 Derek Danahy received the Graduate College Post-Comprehensive Research Award for the Spring 2017 semester...
November 21, 2016 Shailesh K. Shahi has been awarded Multiple Sclerosis Society’s (NMSS) Travel Award for 2016 Autumn Immunology Conference, held in Chicago November 18-21, 2016 for his research in the laboratory of Dr. Ashutosh K. Mangalam.
November 17, 2016 Most of the extra vials of blood drawn for laboratory tests never get used and are instead discarded.
November 15, 2016 Ashley Brate has received the Graduate College Post-Comprehensive Research Award. Multiple Sclerosis (MS) is an autoimmune demyelinating disease of the central nervous system characterized by the infiltration of immune cells across the blood-brain barrier.
October 12, 2016 Dr. Sarag Boukhar received his medical degree and initial pathology training in Libya....
September 23, 2016 Multi-Drug Resistant bacteria are a rising problem worldwide. Monitoring the spread of this problem is difficult, as these organisms are detected in multiple hospital systems across the country that have no ability to communicate.
September 22, 2016 Dr. Steve Moore recently appeared on TV9 in a story covering the accelerated approval for a Duchenne muscular dystrophy treatment.
September 20, 2016 According to the Iowa Donor Network, the Excellence in Partnership Award is given to individuals affiliated with IDN’s partner agencies who demonstrate a commitment to making every donation opportunity a reality, advocate for donors and their families, help raise awareness about donation, and exemplify IDN's mission and values.
September 16, 2016 At the Center for Immunology and Immune-based Diseases 5th Annual Retreat, Ms. Itani received a travel award for her poster presentation and work pertaining to CD8 T cell regulation in experimental autoimmune encephalomyelitis (EAE), the animal model of multiple sclerosis.
September 15, 2016 Robert Humble and Sandhya Mainali won Richard G. Lynch, MD awards for the best pathology poster or oral presentations by medical students presenting at the 48th Annual Medical Student Research Day (September 2, 2016)...