Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care


Dr. Vladimir Badovinac has been selected as a Distinguished Scholar by University of Iowa Health Care.
Dr. John Harty received a five-year NIH R01 award entitled ‘Immunity to Liver-Stage Malaria’ from the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID).
In this article we demonstrate that Elamipretide, a mitochondrial-targeted peptide, is safe and efficient in maternal and neonatal mice with PKD1 mutations.
Steven Moioffer successfully defended his M.S. thesis this past December and completed the Pathology M.S. program.
Leslie Bruch, MD, received the Frank A. Mitros Excellence in Teaching and Clinical Service Award.
Kimberly Fiock, BS, MS, was recently awarded the L.B. Sims Outstanding Master's Thesis Award in the Biological Science.
Neil Lefebure, Staff Nurse in DeGowin Blood Center, is a recent recipient of a UI Health Care Good Catch Award.
Monisha Mittal successfully defended her MS thesis this past June and completed the Pathology MS program.
Dr. Dao-Fu Dai received a three-year SDG grant from the American Heart Association entitled "The Role of Cystic Fibrosis Transmembrane Conductance Regulator (CFTR) in Cardiomyocytes".
Patrick Nuro-Gyina successfully defended his PhD thesis this past July and completed his graduate program. Patrick’s thesis is entitled HECT E3 Ubiquitin Ligase Nedd4 is Required for Anti-Fungal Innate Immunity.