Toggle Search

Anatomic Pathology Services

Robert A. Robinson, MD, PhD
Director of Anatomic Pathology
319-356-4163
robert-a-robinson@uiowa.edu

 

Heidi Nobiling, RN, MA, MBA, NEA-BC
Laboratory Manager
319-356-2967
heidi-nobiling@uiowa.edu

Contact Information:

Anatomic Records
Autopsy/Decedent Care Center
Cytology/FNA
Dermatopathology
Electron Microscopy
Histology/Neurohistology
Immunopathology
Neuropathology
Renal Pathology
Surgical Pathology

Anatomic Records Contact Information:

Reba Shaffer
Clerk Typist III-Lead
319-356-1908
reba-shaffer@uiowa.edu

Autopsy/Decedent Care Center Contact Information:

Marcus Nashelsky, MD
Autopsy Director
319-353-7594
marcus-nashelsky@uiowa.edu
Dennis Firchau, MD
Autopsy Faculty
319-356-0885
dennis-firchau@uiowa.edu
Stephanie Stauffer, MD
Autopsy Faculty
319-384-8606
stephanie-stauffer@uiowa.edu
 

Cytology/FNA Contact Information:

Chris Jensen, MD
Cytology Director
319-356-3217
chris-jensen@uiowa.edu
Laila Dahmoush, MD
Assistant Cytology Director
319-356-4440
laila-dahmoush@uiowa.edu
Amani, Bashir, MBBS
Cytology Faculty
319-467-5706
amani-bashir@uiowa.edu
Marina Ivanovic, MD, FIAC
Cytology Faculty
319-353-6861
marina-ivanovic@uiowa.edu
Robert A. Robinson, MD, PhD
Cytology Faculty
319-356-4163
robert-a-robinson@uiowa.edu
Megan I. Samuelson, MD
Cytology Faculty
319-353-6796
megan-samuelson@uiowa.edu

Dermatopathology Contact Information:

Vincent Liu, MD
Dermatopathology Faculty
319-384-6845
vincent-liu@uiowa.edu
Mary S. Stone, MD
Dermatopathology Faculty
319-356-8317
mary-stone@uiowa.edu
Brian L. Swick, MD
Dermatopathology Faculty
319-356-0342
brian-swick@uiowa.edu
Karonlyn A. Wanat, MD
Dermatopathology Faculty
319-356-0556
karolyn-wanat@uiowa.edu

Electron Microscopy Contact Information:

Danniele G. Holanda, MD
Electron Microscopy Director
319-353-6212
 danniele-holanda@uiowa.edu

Histology/Neurohistology Contact Information:

Patricia Kirby, MBBCh, FRCPath
Histology Director
319-356-4170
patricia-kirby@uiowa.edu
Steven A. Moore, MD, PhD
(Muscle and Nerve only)
319-384-9084
steven-moore@uiowa.edu

Immunopathology Contact Information:

Andrew M. Bellizzi, MD
Immunopathology Co-Director
319-356-4436
andrew-bellizzi@uiowa.edu
Sergei I. Syrbu, MD, PhD
Immunopathology Co-Director
319-356-7372
sergi-syrbu@uiowa.edu
Carol Holman, MD, PhD
Immunopathology Faculty
319-356-3981
carol-holman@uiowa.edu
Michael S. Icardi, MD
Immunopathology Faculty
319-339-7125
michael-icardi@uiowa.edu

Neuropathology Contact Information:

Steven A. Moore, MD, PhD
Director of Neuropathology
319-384-9084
steven-moore@uiowa.edu
Karra Jones, MD, PhD
Neuropathology Faculty
319-384-8841
karra-jones@uiowa.edu
Patricia Kirby, MBBCh, FRCPath 
Neuropathology Faculty
319-356-4170
patricia-kirby@uiowa.edu

Renal Pathology Contact Information:

Danniele Holanda, MD
Director of Renal Pathology
319-353-6212
danniele-holanda@uiowa.edu
Amani, Bashir, MBBS
Renal Pathology Faculty
319-467-5706
amani-bashir@uiowa.edu
Dao Fu Dai, MD, PhD
Renal Pathology Faculty
319-335-0194
dao-fu-dai@uiowa.edu
Prerna Rastogi, MD, PhD
Renal Pathology Faculty
319-356-3781
prerna-rastogi@uiowa.edu

Surgical Pathology Contact Information:

Megan I. Samuelson, MD
Director of Surgical Pathology
319-353-6796
megan-samuelson@uiowa.edu
Amani, Bashir, MBBS
Surgical Pathology Faculty
319-467-5706
amani-bashir@uiowa.edu
Andrew Bellizzi, MD
Surgical Pathology Faculty
319-356-4436
andrew-bellizzi@uiowa.edu
Sarag Boukhar, MBChB
Surgical Pathology Faculty
319-356-3264
sarag-boukhar@uiowa.edu
Laila Dahmoush, MD
Surgical Pathology Faculty
319-356-4440
laila-dahmoush@uiowa.edu
Marina Ivanovic, MD, FIAC
Surgical Pathology Faculty
319-353-6861
marina-ivanovic@uiowa.edu
Chris Jensen, MD
Surgical Pathology Faculty
319-356-3217
chris-jensen@uiowa.edu
Patricia Kirby, MBBCh, FRCPath
Surgical Pathology Faculty
319-356-4170
patricia-kirby@uiowa.edu
Deqin Ma, MD, PhD
Surgical Pathology Faculty
319-384-5700
deqin-ma@uiowa.edu
Anand Rajan KD, MBBS, MD
Surgical Pathology Faculty
319-353-6541
anand-rajand@uiowa.edu
Robert A. Robinson, MD, PhD
Surgical Pathology Faculty
319-356-4163
robert-a-robinson@uiowa.edu
Anthony N. Snow, MD
Surgical Pathology Faculty
319-353-8986
anthony-snow@uiowa.edu