Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

People

Leadership

Alexander G. Bassuk, MD, PhD

Professor and Chair, Stead Family Department of Pediatrics
Joel and Jay Stead Chair for Leadership in Children's Medicine
Physician-in-Chief, University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital
Email: alexander-bassuk@uiowa.edu


Edward Bell, portrait

Edward Bell, MD

Vice Chair of Faculty Development
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: edward-bell@uiowa.edu


Keith Clasen, MBA, CHHR, SPHR

Clinical Department Administrator
Email: keith-clasen@uiowa.edu


Joyce Goins-Fernandez, PhD

Vice Chair for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics
Email: joyce-goins@uiowa.edu


Katherine Mathews, portrait

Katherine Mathews, MD

Vice Chair for Clinical Investigation
Professor of Pediatrics
Email:  katherine-mathews@uiowa.edu


Paul McCray, MD

Executive Vice Chair
Roy J. Carver Chair in Pulmonary Research
Professor of Pediatrics and Microbiology
Email: paul-mccray@uiowa.edu


Patrick McNamara, portrait

Patrick McNamara, MB, BCh

Vice Chair for Inpatient Acute Care
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: patrick-mcnamara@uiowa.edu


Riad Rahhal, MD, MS

Vice Chair for Education
Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Email: riad-rahhal@uiowa.edu


Michael Tansey, MD

Associate Vice Chair of Faculty Development
Chief Diversity Officer
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: michael-tansey@uiowa.edu


Eva Tsalikian, MD, portrait

Eva Tsalikian, MD

Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: eva-tsalikian@uiowa.edu


Yatin M. Vyas, portrait

Yatin Vyas, MBBS, MD

Vice Chair for Research
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: yatin-vyas@uiowa.edu