Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care



Alexander G. Bassuk, MD, PhD

Professor and Chair, Stead Family Department of Pediatrics
Joel and Jay Stead Chair for Leadership in Children's Medicine
Physician-in-Chief, University of Iowa Stead Family Children's Hospital
Email: alexander-bassuk@uiowa.edu

Edward Bell, portrait

Edward Bell, MD

Vice Chair of Faculty Development
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: edward-bell@uiowa.edu

Keith Clasen, MBA, CHHR, SPHR

Director, Clinical Services
Email: keith-clasen@uiowa.edu

Joyce Goins-Fernandez, PhD

Vice Chair for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics - Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics
Email: joyce-goins@uiowa.edu

Katherine Mathews, portrait

Katherine Mathews, MD

Vice Chair for Clinical Research
Professor of Pediatrics
Email:  katherine-mathews@uiowa.edu

Paul McCray, MD

Chief Scientific Officer
Roy J. Carver Chair in Pulmonary Research
Professor of Pediatrics and Microbiology
Email: paul-mccray@uiowa.edu

Patrick McNamara, portrait

Patrick McNamara, MB, BCh

Vice Chair for Inpatient Acute Care
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: patrick-mcnamara@uiowa.edu

Riad Rahhal, MD, MS

Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs
Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Email: riad-rahhal@uiowa.edu

Michael Tansey, MD

Associate Vice Chair of Faculty Development
Chief Diversity Officer
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: michael-tansey@uiowa.edu

Amy Stier, MD, MME

Vice Chair for Education
Clinical Professor of Pediatrics
Email: amy-stier@uiowa.edu