Department Leadership

Peggy Nopoulos, MD

Department Chair and Executive Officer

peggy-nopoulos@uiowa.edu

Steve Blanchard

Department Administrator

steve-blanchard@uiowa.edu

Jodi Tate, MD

Vice Chair for Clinical Services

jodi-tate@uiowa.edu  

David Moser, PhD

Vice Chair for Faculty Development

david-moser@uiowa.edu  

Alex Thompson, MD, MBA, MPH

Vice Chair for Education

Residency Director

alexander-thompson-1@uiowa.edu 

John Wemmie, MD, PhD

Vice Chair for Research

john-wemmie@uiowa.edu  

Carolyn Turvey

Associate Vice Chair for Research

carolyn-turvey@uiowa.edu