Department Leadership

Peggy Nopoulos, MD

Interim Department Chair
peggy-nopoulos@uiowa.edu


Steve Blanchard

Department Administrator 
steve-blanchard@uiowa.edu


Donald Black, MD

Vice-Chair for Education 
donald-black@uiowa.edu 


David Moser, PhD

Vice-Chair for Psychiatry Faculty Development
david-moser@uiowa.edu  


Peggy Nopoulos, MD

Vice-Chair for Research 
peggy-nopoulos@uiowa.edu 


Jodi Tate, MD

Vice-Chair for Clinical Services 
jodi-tate@uiowa.edu  


Hanna Stevens, MD, PhD

Director, Division of Child Psychiatry 
hanna-stevens@uiowa.edu 


Alex Thompson, MD, MBA, MPH

Associate Vice-Chair for Clinical Services
alexander-thompson-1@uiowa.edu 


Laura Fuller, PhD

Director, Division of Psychology 
laura-l-fuller@uiowa.edu


John Wemmie, MD, PhD

Director, Division of Molecular Psychiatry 
john-wemmie@uiowa.edu  


Catherine Woodman, MD

Director, VA Mental Health 
catherine-woodman@uiowa.edu