Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Department Leadership

Peggy Nopoulos, MD

Department Chair and Executive Officer

peggy-nopoulos@uiowa.edu

Jodi Tate, MD

Senior Vice Chair for Clinical Services

jodi-tate@uiowa.edu

David Moser, PhD

Vice Chair for Faculty Development

david-moser@uiowa.edu  

Kelsey Montross, MHA

Department Administrator

Alex Thompson, MD, MBA, MPH

Asssociate Vice Chair for Clinical Services

Vice Chair for Education

alexander-thompson-1@uiowa.edu 

John Wemmie, MD, PhD

Vice Chair for Research

john-wemmie@uiowa.edu  

Carolyn Turvey, PhD

Associate Vice Chair for Research

carolyn-turvey@uiowa.edu

Aislinn Williams, MD, PhD

Vice Chair for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

aislinn-williams@uiowa.edu

Erin Crocker, MD

Residency Training Director

erin-crocker@uiowa.edu