Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Graduate Alumni 1980-1989

Name Year Mentor Current Position
Gary L. Firestone 1980 Heath Professor of Cell & Developmental Biology, Dept. of Molecular & Cell Biology, University of California, Berkley
John P. Groff 1980 Blakley Retired from Abott Laboratories Diagnostic Division
Earl J. Gubbins 1980 Donelson Scientist, Abbott Laboratories Diagnostic Division, Dept. of Bio-Analytical Research
Linda J. Sealy 1980 Chalkley Associate Professor, Cancer Biology & Cell and Developmental Biology, Molecular Physiology and Biophysics Vanderbilt University
Dale D. Vandre 1980 Montgomery Professor and Chair of Biomedical Sciences, Associate Dean of Research, Western Michigan University
Robert J. Gould  1981 Spector President & CEO, Fulcrum Therapeutics
Kathryn H. Brooks  1981 Feldbush Emeritus Professor of Microbiology and Molecular Genetic, Michigan State University
Teresa Andreone  1982 Granner Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Division of Critical Care, Saint Louis University of School of Medicine
Tristram G. Parslow 1983 Granner Chief of Pathology Section, The Emory Clinic, Attending Pathologist, Emory Healthcare, Emory University School of Medicine
Steven Ellis  1983 Conway Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics, University of Louisville
Sabin Colton   1984 Dowing Science Educator at Linsly School, Wheeling West Virginia
Warren Johnson  1984 Heath Associate Lecturer of Chemistry,  University of Wisconsin Green Bay
Laurence L. Louters 1984 Chalkley Professor Emeritus of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Calvin College
Richard Ingraham  1984 Swenson Scientific Review Officer of Translational and Clinical Sciences, Musculoskeletal, Oral and Skin Sciences, NIH/CSR
Ruth Ann Henriksen
1985 Owen Associate Professor of Biochemistry, East Carolina University
Kent L. Redman 1985 Rubenstein Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Indiana University School of Medicine-Fort Wayne
Henry Jakubowski 1986 Owen Professor of Chemistry, College of St. Benedict/St. John's University
Kathryn M. Verbanac  1986 Heath Professor of Surgery Oncology, East Carolina University
Clark Tedford  1986   President and CEO LumiThera, Inc
Larry M. Karnitz 1988 Chalkley Professor of Pharmacology, Mayo Clinic
Gerene Denning 1989 Fulton Adjunct Professor, Emergency Medicine, University of Iowa