Faculty and Staff

Primary Faculty / Administrative Staff / Affiliate Faculty / Emeritus Faculty

Primary Faculty

Lauris C. Kaldjian, MD, PhD

Lauris C. Kaldjian, MD, PhD

Director, Program in Bioethics and Humanities
Richard M. Caplan Chair in Biomedical Ethics and Medical Humanities
Professor, Internal Medicine
500 Newton Road, 1-112 MEB
Phone: 319-335-6706
lauris-kaldjian@uiowa.edu

Laurel Lyckholm, MD

Laurel Lyckholm, MD

Faculty, Program in Bioethics and Humanities
Clinical Professor, Department of Internal Medicine- Division of Hematology/Oncology
500 Newton Road, 1-104 MEB
Phone: 319-356-4288
laurel-lyckholm@uiowa.edu

Administrative Staff

 
Joyce M. Craig

Joyce M. Craig

Administrative Services Specialist
Phone: (319) 335-6706
joyce-m-craig@uiowa.edu

Laura Shinkunas

Laura Shinkunas

Research Specialist
Phone: (319) 384-4654
laura-shinkunas@uiowa.edu

Affiliate Faculty

 

Rebecca J. Benson, MD, PhD

Pediatrics
319-356-7823
rebecca-benson@uiowa.edu

Mercedes Bern-Klug, PhD, MSW

Mercedes Bern-Klug, PhD, MSW

School of Social Work
319-335-1265
mercedes-bern-klug@uiowa.edu

Brittany Bettendorf, MD

Internal Medicine - Immunology
319-356-2413
brittany-bettendorf@uiowa.edu

Debra Brandt, PhD, MSB, RN

Debra Brandt, PhD, MSB, RN

Obstetrics and Gynecology-Reproductive Science Research
319-384-8667
debra-brandt@uiowa.edu

Erica Carlisle, MD

Erica Carlisle, MD

Pediatric Surgery
319-356-1766
erica-carlisle@uiowa.edu

Diana F. Cates, PhD

Diana F. Cates, PhD

Religious Studies
319-335-2172
diana-cates@uiowa.edu

Mariola Espinosa

Mariola Espinosa

History
319-335-3841
mariola-espinosa@uiowa.edu 

Paul R. Greenough, PhD

Paul R. Greenough, PhD 

History 
319-335-2222
paul-greenough@uiowa.edu

Aaron Kunz, DO, MA, MME

Clinical Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
319-384-7000
aaron-kunz@uiowa.edu

David J. Moser, PhD

David J. Moser, PhD

Psychiatry
319-384-9211
david-moser@uiowa.edu

Anya Prince, JD

College of Law
319-335-9060
anya-prince@uiowa.edu
 

Heather Reisinger, PhD

Heather Reisinger, PhD

Internal Medicine
319-338-0581 X7715
heather.reisinger@va.gov

Marcy E. Rosenbaum, PhD

Marcy E. Rosenbaum, PhD

Family Medicine and OCRME
319-335-8612
marcy-rosenbaum@uiowa.edu

Ginny L. Ryan, MD

Ginny L. Ryan, MD 

Obstetrics and Gynecology
319-384-9170
ginny-ryan@uiowa.edu

Emeritus Faculty

 
Richard M. Caplan, MD

Richard M. Caplan, MD

Professor Emeritus
500 Newton Road, 1-104 MEB
Phone: 319-335-6584
richard-caplan@uiowa.edu

Robert F. Weir, PhD

Robert F. Weir, PhD

Professor Emeritus
500 Newton Road, 1-104 MEB