Carver College of Medicine Associated Medical Sciences Commencement Ceremony

Carver College of Medicine Associated Medical Sciences Commencement Ceremony promotional image
  • Doors will open at 1 p.m. Graduates should arrive at 1 p.m.
  • No tickets required.

Graduates from the following programs of study (majors) will be recognized:

  • Master of Clinical Anatomy
  • Master of Clinical Nutrition
  • Bachelor of Science in Medical Laboratory Sciences
  • Bachelor of Science in Nuclear Medicine Technology
  • Bachelor of Science in Radiation Sciences

David Asprey, the Denis R. Oliver Endowed Chair and professor in the Department of Physician Assistant Studies and associate dean for medical education and professional programs, will preside over the ceremony. The keynote speaker will be Bruno Policeni, the Kenneth L. and Gloria D. Krabbenhoft Chair and department executive officer in the Department of Radiology. MJ Jorgenson, Master of Clinical Nutrition graduate from Kansas City, Missouri; and Alexandra Hodal, a Bachelor of Science in nuclear medicine technology graduate, will be the student speakers. Marc Pizzimenti, associate professor of anatomy and cell biology and co-director of the Master on Clinical Anatomy Program, will deliver the charge to the graduates. Amanda Thein, associate provost for graduate and professional education and dean of the Graduate College, will confer degrees. 

A livestream of the ceremony is available.

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact Jenny Maiers in advance at (319)353-9110 or