Graduate Students

Tina Arkee

Immunology Graduate Program
Address: 2219 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7816
Email: tina-arkee@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Gail Bishop, PhD


Dana Bohan

Immunology Graduate Program
Address: 3-701E BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7613
Email: dana-bohan@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Wendy Maury, PhD


Tiffany Borbón

Tiffany Borbon

Microbiology Graduate Program
Address: 400 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-6807
Email: tiffany-borbon@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Mary E. Wilson, MD
 



Ryan Callahan

Ryan CallahanMicrobiology Graduate Program
Address: 3-403 BSB
Phone: 319-335-7810
Email: ryan-callahan-1@uiowa.edu

Lab: Rotating

 


Jodi Corley

Jodi CorleyMicrobiology Graduate Program
Address: 200N EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-8666
Email:jodi-corley@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Tim Yahr, PhD

 


Micaela Fosdick

Molecular Medicine Graduate Program
Address: 2234B MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7597
Email: micaela-fosdick@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Jon Houtman, PhD

Jessica Gregson

Jessica GregsonMicrobiology Graduate Program
Address: 6320 PBDB
Phone: (319) 335-6933
Email: jessica-gregson@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Paul B. McCray, Jr. MD


 


Matthew Grunewald

Matt Grunewald

Microbiology Graduate Program
Address: 3-730A BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7576
Email: matthew-grunewald@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Stanley Perlman, MD, PhD

 


Jacklyn Johnson

Jacklyn JohnsonMicrobiology Graduate Program
Address: 3-701 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7819
Email: jacklyn-johnson@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Hillel Haim, MD, PhD


 

Jordan Johnson

Immunology Graduate Program
Address: 3-615D BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7938
Email:  jordan-johnson-1@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Noah Butler, PhD


Gabriela Kaus

Gabreila KausMicrobiology Graduate Program
Address: 200  EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-7622
Email: gabriela-kaus@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Craig D. Ellermeier, PhD

 


Megan Keller

Immunology Graduate Program
Address: 400 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-6807
Email: megan-keller@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Mary E. Wilson, MD
 


Kyle Kinney

Kyle KinneyMicrobiology Graduate Program
Address: 3-401 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7817
Email: kyle-j-kinney@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Wilmara Salgado-Pabón, PhD

 


Ellen Kiser

Ellen KiserMicrobiology Graduate Program
Address: 400 EMRB
Phone: 319-335-6808
Email:ellen-kiser@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Mary Wilson, MD

 


Mitchell LeFebvre

Immunology Graduate Program
Address: 3-501B BSB
Phone: (319) 335-9919
Email: mitchell-lefebvre@uiowa.edu

Mentor: John Harty, PhD

Christopher Lopez

Christopher LopezMicrobiology Graduate Program
Address: 112 MRC
Phone: 319-335-6744
Email:christopher-lopez@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Kevin Legge, PhD

 


Shea Lowery

Shea LoweryMicrobiology Graduate Program
Address: 3-403 BSB
Phone: 319-335-7810
Email: shea-lowery@uiowa.edu

Lab: Rotating

 


Shiloh Lueschow

Shiloh LueschowMicrobiology Graduate Program
Address: 1270A CBRB
Phone: 319-335-9623
Email:shiloh-lueschow@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Steven McElroy, MD

 


Anthony Martini

Anthony Martini

Microbiology Graduate Program
Address: 3-330 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7794
Email: anthony-martini@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Bradley Jones, PhD


 


Maria Morabe

Maria Morabe

Microbiology Graduate Program
Address: 3-315 BSB
Phone: (319) 353-5421
Email: marialiana-morabe@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Linda L. McCarter, PhD


 


Bridget Moricz

Bridget Moricz

Microbiology Graduate Program
Address: 3-330 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7794
Email: bridget-moricz@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Bradley Jones, PhD

 


Kelsie Nauta

Kelsie Nauta

Microbiology Graduate Program
Address: 200 EMRB
Phone: (319) 335-7622
Email: kelsie-nauta@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Craig Ellermeier, PhD

 


Anthony Pannullo

Anthony PannulloMicrobiology Graduate Program
Address: 200H EMRB
Phone: 319-335-7622
Email:anthony-pannullo@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Craig Ellermeier, PhD

 


Allan Prichard

Allan PrichardMicrobiology Graduate Program
Address: 505 EMRB
Phone: 319-335-4258
Email:allan-prichard@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Lee-Ann Allen, PhD

 


Kai Rogers

Kai Rogers

Microbiology Graduate Program
Address: 3-701E BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7613
Email: kai-rogers@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Wendy J. Maury, PhD

 



Andrea Sanchez-Peña

Andrea Sanchez PenaMicrobiology Graduate Program
Address: 3-403 BSB
Phone: 319-335-7810
Email: andrea-sanchez-pena@uiowa.edu

Lab: Rotating


 

Aline Sandouk

Immunology Graduate Program
Address: 2234B MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7597
Email: aline-sandouk@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Jon Houtman, PhD


Alan Sariol

Immunology Graduate Program
Address: 3-730A BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7576
Email: alan-sariol@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Stanley Perlman, MD, PhD


Megan Schmidt

Immunology Graduate Program
Address: 3-501S BSB
Phone: 319-335-8433
Email:mstoley@healthcare.uiowa.edu

Mentor: Steve Varga, PhD


Stephanie Silva-Del Toro

Immunology Graduate Program
Address: 505 EMRB
Phone: 319-335-4258
Email:stephanie-silva-deltoro@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Lee-Ann Allen, PhD
 


Laura Stephens

Immunology Graduate Program
Address: 3-501S BSB
Phone: 319-335-8433
Email:laura-stephens@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Steve Varga, PhD


Fionna Surette

Immunology Graduate Program
Address: 3-615D BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7938
Email:  fionna-surette@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Noah Butler, PhD


Phuong Tran

Phuong TranMicrobiology Graduate Program
Address: 3-401 BSB
Phone: (319) 335-7817
Email: minhphuong-tran@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Wilmara Salagado-Pabón, PhD

 


Kody Waldstein

Immunology Graduate Program
Address: 3-501S BSB
Phone: 319-335-8433
Email: kody-waldstein@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Steve Varga, PhD

Jennifer Welch

Jennifer Welch

 

Microbiology Graduate Program
Address: VA Bldg. 40 Room 104
Phone: (319) 338-0581 ext. 7602
Email: jennifer-welch@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Jack Stapleton, MD


Amy Whillock

Immunology Graduate Program
Address: 2219 MERF
Phone: (319) 335-7816
Email: amy-whillock@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Gail Bishop, PhD


Shaowen Xu

Shaowen XuMicrobiology Graduate Program
Address: 3-401 BSB
Phone: 319-335-7664
Email:shaowen-xu@uiowa.edu


Mentor: Richard Roller, PhD

 


 

Kaitlin Yarrington

Kaitilan Yarrington

Microbiology Graduate Program
Address: 3-403 BSB
Phone: 319-335-7810
Email: kaitlin-yarrington@uiowa.edu

Lab: Rotating



Yifeng Zhang

Yifeng ZhangMicrobiology Graduate Program
Address: 3-415E BSB
Phone: 319-353-5654
Email: yifeng-zhang@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Lilliana Radoshevich, PhD