Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Graduate Students

Jonathon Bernardi

Jonathon Bernardi imageMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: jonathon-bernardi@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Noah Butler, PhD
 


Dana Bohan

Dana Bohan imageImmunology Graduate Program
Email: dana-bohan@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Wendy Maury, PhD
 


Kevin Bollinger

Kevin BollingerMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: kevin-bollinger@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Craig Ellermeier, PhD

 


Lorellin Durnell

Lorellin DurnellMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: lorellin-durnell@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Patrick Sinn, PhD


Jonah Elliff

Jonah EliffImmunology Graduate Program
Email: jonah-elliff@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Wendy Maury, PhD


Sylvia Faurot

Sylvia FaurotMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: sylvia-faurot@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Noah Butler, PhD


Micaela Fosdick

Micaela Fosdick - Molcular Medicine Graduate StudentMolecular Medicine Graduate Program
Email: micaela-fosdick@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Jon Houtman, PhD


Kyleakin Helm

Kyleakin HelmMolecular Medicine Graduate Program
Email: brynn-helm@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Aloysius Klingelhutz, PhD


Cami Hippee

Cami Hippee imageMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: cami-hippee@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Patrick Sinn, PhD


Cinthia Hudachek

Cinthia HudachekMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: cinthia-hudachek@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Mary Wilson, MD


Natalie Jarvis

Natalie JarvisMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: natalie-jarvis@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Mary Wilson, MD


Jordan Johnson

Jordan Johnson imageImmunology Graduate Program
Email:  jordan-t-johnson@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Noah Butler, PhD

 


Christopher Lopez

Christopher LopezMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: christopher-lopez@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Kevin Legge, PhD


Shea Lowery

Shea LoweryMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: shea-lowery@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Stanley Perlman, MD, PhD


Alix McCullough

Alix McCullough imageMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: abigail-mccullough@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Mary Weber, PhD
 


Masoudeh Masoud Bahnamiri

Masoudeh Masoud BahnamiriMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: masoudeh-masoudbahnamiri@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Richard Roller, PhD
 


Anthony Pannullo

Anthony PannulloMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: anthony-pannullo@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Craig Ellermeier, PhD
 


Laura Pietrok

Laura Pietrok (formally Stephens)Immunology Graduate Program
Email: laura-stephens@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Steve Varga, PhD


Allan Prichard

Allan PrichardMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: allan-prichard@uiowa.edu

Mentor: lee-ann.allen@health.missouri.edu


Paige Richards

Paige RichardsMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: paige-richards@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Wendy Maury, PhD


R. Anthony Rojas-Chávez

Anthony Rojas ChavezMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: roberth-rojaschavez@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Hillel Haim, MD, PhD

 


Andrea Sánchez-Peña

Andrea Sanchez PenaMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: andrea-sanchez-pena@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Dominique Limoli, PhD


Noah Schuster

Noah Schuster imageMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: noah-schuster@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Stanley Perlman, MD, PhD
 


Brianna Steiert

Brianna Steiert ImageMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: brianna-steiert@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Mary Weber, PhD



Fionna Surette

Fionna SuretteImmunology Graduate Program
Email: fionna-surette@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Noah Butler, PhD


Xavier Tijerina

Xavier TijerinaMicrobiology Graduate Program
Medical Scientist Training Program (MSTP)
Email: xavier-tijerina@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Mary Weber, PhD


Ellen Upton

Ellen UptonImmunology Graduate Program
Email: ellen-upton@uiowa.edu


Mentor: Lilliana Radoshevich, PhD


Hanora Van Ert

Hannah (Hanora) Van ErtImmunology Graduate Program
Medical Scientist Training Program (MSTP)
Email: hanora-vanert@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Wendy Maury, PhD


Kody Waldstein

Kody WaldsteinImmunology Graduate Program
Email: kody-waldstein@uiowa.edu


Mentor: Steve Varga, PhD


Shaowen White

Shaowen WhiteMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: shaowen-xu@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Richard Roller, PhD

 


Laurel Woods

Laurel WoodsMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: jessica-woods@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Dominique Limoli, PhD
 


Kaitlin Yarrington

Kaitilan Yarrington

Microbiology Graduate Program
Email: kaitlin-yarrington@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Dominique Limoli, PhD


Tiffany Ybarra

Tiffany YbarraImmunology Graduate Program
Email: tiffany-ybarra@uiowa.edu


Mentor: Gail Bishop, PhD


Brianne Zbylicki

Brianne ZbylickiMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: brianne-zbylicki@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Craig Ellermeier, PhD


Yifeng Zhang

Yifeng ZhaoMicrobiology Graduate Program
Email: yifeng-zhang@uiowa.edu

Mentor: Lilliana Radoshevich, PhD