Division Directors

Cardiology

Ian Law, portraitIan Law, MD
Director, Division of Cardiology
Clinical Professor of Pediatrics
Email: ian-law@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Critical Care

Marcelo Auslender, portraitMarcelo Auslender, MD
Director, Division of Critical Care
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Email: marcelo-auslender@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Lane Strathearn, MBBS, FRACP, PhD
Director, Division of Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: lane-strathearn@uiowa.edu 

View division faculty members

 

Endocrinology and Diabetes

Eva Tsalikian, MD, portraitEva Tsalikian, MD
Director, Division of Endocrinology
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: eva-tsalikian@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Gastroenterology

Aliye Uc, portraitAliye Uc, MD
Director, Division of Gastroenterology
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: aliye-uc@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members


General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Rami Boutros, portraitRami Boutros, MD, MBA
Director, Division of General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine
Clinical Professor of Pediatrics
Email: rami-boutros@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Hematology/Oncology

Yatin M. Vyas, portraitYatin M. Vyas, MD
Director, Division of Hematology/Oncology
Mary Joy and Jerre Stead Professor of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Professor of Pediatrics 
Email: yatin-vyas@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Infectious Disease

Damian Krysan, portraitDamian Krysan, PhD, MD
Director, Division of Infectious Disease
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: damian-krysan@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Medical Genetics and Genomics

Hatem El-Shanti, portraitHatem El-Shanti, MD
Director, Division of Genetics
Martin and Ruth Carver Chair in Genetics
Professor of Pediatrics and Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Email: hatem-el-shanti@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Neonatology

Patrick McNamara, portraitPatrick McNamara, MD
Director, Division of Neonatology
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: patrick-mcnamara@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Nephrology, Dialysis, and Transplantation

Carla Nester, portraitCarla Nester, MD
Director: Nephrology, Dialysis, and Transplantation
Associate Professor of Pediatrics 
Email: carla-nester@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Neurology

Alex Bassuka, portraitAlexander Bassuk, MD, PhD
Director, Division of Neurology
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: alexander-bassuk@uiowa.edu  

View division faculty members

 

Pulmonary Medicine

Scott Sheets, portrait

Scott Sheets, MD
Interim Director, Division of Pulmonary Medicine
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Email: scott-sheets@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Rheumatology, Allergy, and Immunology

Polly Ferguson, MD
Director, Division of Rheumatology, Allergy, and Immunology
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: polly-ferguson@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members