Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Division Directors

Cardiology

 Ian Law, MD
 Director, Division of Cardiology
 Clinical Professor of Pediatrics
 Email: ian-law@uiowa.edu

 View division faculty members

 

Critical Care

Sarah Haskell, DO
Interim Director, Division of Critical Care
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Email: sarah-haskell@uiowa.edu 

View division faculty members

 

Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

 Lane Strathearn, MBBS, PhD, FRACP
 Director, Division of Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics
 Professor of Pediatrics
 Email: lane-strathearn@uiowa.edu 

 View division faculty members

 

Endocrinology and Diabetes

Andrew Norris, MD, PhD
Director, Division of Endocrinology
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: andrew-norris@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Gastroenterology

Aliye Uc, MD
Director, Division of Gastroenterology
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: aliye-uc@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members


General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Rami Boutros, portraitRami Boutros, MD, MBA
Director, Division of General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine
Clinical Professor of Pediatrics
Email: rami-boutros@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Hematology/Oncology

 David Dickens, MD
 Interim Director, Division of Hematology/Oncology
 Professor of Pediatrics 
 Email: david-dickens@uiowa.edu

 View division faculty members

 

Infectious Disease

Damian Krysan, MD, PhD
Director, Division of Infectious Disease
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: damian-krysan@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Medical Genetics and Genomics

Hatem El-Shanti, MB, BCh
Director, Division of Medical Genetics and Genomics
Richard O. Jacobson Foundation Chair in Pediatrics
Professor of Medical Genetics and Genomics
Email: hatem-el-shanti@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Neonatology

Patrick McNamara, MB, BCh
Director, Division of Neonatology
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: patrick-mcnamara@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Nephrology, Dialysis, and Transplantation

Carla Nester, portraitCarla Nester, MD
Director: Nephrology, Dialysis, and Transplantation
Associate Professor of Pediatrics 
Email: carla-nester@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Neurology

 Aaron Boes, MD, PhD
 Director, Division of Neurology
 Professor of Pediatrics
 Email: aaron-boes@uiowa.edu

 View division faculty members

 

Pulmonary Medicine

Scott Sheets, DO
Interim Director, Division of Pulmonary Medicine
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Email: scott-sheets@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Rheumatology, Allergy, and Immunology

Polly Ferguson, MD
Director, Division of Rheumatology, Allergy, and Immunology
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: polly-ferguson@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members