Division Directors

Cardiology

Ian Law, MD
Director, Division of Cardiology
Clinical Professor of Pediatrics
Email: ian-law@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

Critical Care

Marcelo Auslender, MD
Director, Division of Critical Care
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Email: marcelo-auslender@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics

Lane Strathearn, MBBS, FRACP, PhD
Director, Division of Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: lane-strathearn@uiowa.edu 

View division faculty members

Endocrinology and Diabetes

Eva Tsalikian, MD
Director, Division of Endocrinology
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: eva-tsalikian@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

Gastroenterology

Aliye Uc, MD portraitAliye Uc, MD
Director, Division of Gastroenterology
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: aliye-uc@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine

Beth Tarini, MD, MS
Director, Division of General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Email: beth-tarini@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

Hematology/Oncology

Yatin M. Vyas, MD
Director, Division of Hematology/Oncology
Mary Joy and Jerre Stead Professor of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Professor of Pediatrics 
Email: yatin-vyas@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

Infectious Disease

Damian Krysan, portraitDamian Krysan, PhD, MD
Director, Division of Infectious Disease
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: damian-krysan@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

 

Medical Genetics

Val Sheffield, MD, PhD
Director, Division of Genetics
Martin and Ruth Carver Chair in Genetics
Professor of Pediatrics and Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Email: val-sheffield@uiowa.edu  

View division faculty members

Neonatology

Patrick McNamara, portraitPatrick McNamara, MD
Director, Division of Neonatology
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: patrick-mcnamara@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

Nephrology, Dialysis, and Transplantation

Yatin M. Vyas, MD
Interim Director: Yatin M. Vyas, MD
Professor of Pediatrics 
Email: yatin-vyas@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

Neurology

Alexander Bassuk, portraitAlexander Bassuk, MD
Director, Division of Neurology
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: alexander-bassuk@uiowa.edu  

View division faculty members

 

Pulmonary Medicine, Allergy, and Immunology

Eva Tsalikian, MD
Interim Director, Division of Allergy/Pulmonary
Professor of Pediatrics - Endocrinology and Diabetes
Email: eva-tsalikian@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members

Rheumatology

Polly Ferguson, MD
Director, Division of Rheumatology
Professor of Pediatrics
Email: polly-ferguson@uiowa.edu

View division faculty members