Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Ophthalmology Leadership

Chairman and Head, Department of Ophthalmology

Keith Carter, MD, FACSKeith D. Carter, MD

Lillian C. O'Brien and Dr. C.S. O'Brien Chair in Ophthalmology

E-mail: keith-carter@uiowa.edu

Phone 319-356-7997


Department Administrator

Denise RettigDenise Rettig, MHA, MBA

E-mail: denise-rettig@uiowa.edu

Phone: 319-356-2866

 


Department Human Relations Manager

Dawn McCalleyDawn McCalley, SHRM-CP, PHR

E-mail: dawn-mccalley@uiowa.edu

Phone: 319-356-4674

 


Research Support Manager

Shelly GalbraithShelly A. Galbraith

E-mail: Rochelle-galbraith@uiowa.edu

Phone: 319-356-0827

 


Support Services Manager

Tammy BoehmeTammy Boehme

E-mail: tamara-boehme@uiowa.edu

Phone: 319-356-3811

 


Senior Financial Analyst

Anne WilsonAnne Wilson, MBA

E-mail: Anne-Wilson@uiowa.edu

Phone: 319-384-8632

 


Nursing Services Coordinator

Jenniffer Carpe​Jenniffer Carpe, BSN, RN, MBA, CNML

E-mail: Jenniffer-carpe@uiowa.edu

Phone: 319-356-7218

 


Director, Residency Program

Dr. Tom OettingThomas A. Oetting, MS, MD

Rodolfo N. Perez Jr., M.D., and Margaret Perez Professor in Ophthalmology Education

E-mail: Thomas-oetting@uiowa.edu

Phone: 319-353-8585


Associate Director, Residency Program / Director, Medical Student Education​

Pavlina Kemp, MD

Pavlina S. Kemp, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences

Phone: 319-356-2864

 


Director, Fellowship Programs

Scott LarsonScott A. Larson, MD

William E. Scott Educational Chair in Pediatric Ophthalmology

Phone: 319-356-0382