Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Ophthalmology Leadership

Chairman and Head, Department of Ophthalmology

Keith CarterKeith D. Carter, MD

Lillian C. O'Brien and Dr. C.S. O'Brien Chair in Ophthalmology

E-mail: keith-carter@uiowa.edu

Phone 319-356-7997


Vice-Chair, Department of Ophthalmology

Wallace L.M. AlwardWallace L.M. Alward, MD

Frederick C. Blodi Chair in Ophthalmology

E-mail: wallace-alward@uiowa.edu

Phone: 319-356-3938


Department Administrator

Denise RettigDenise Rettig, MHA, MBA

E-mail: denise-rettig@uiowa.edu

Phone: 319-356-2866

 


Department Human Relations Manager

Dawn McCalleyDawn McCalley, SHRM-CP, PHR

E-mail: dawn-mccalley@uiowa.edu

Phone: 319-356-4674

 


Research Support Manager

Shelly GalbraithShelly A. Galbraith

E-mail: Rochelle-galbraith@uiowa.edu

Phone: 319-356-0827

 


Director of External Relations

Joe SchmidtJoe Schmidt, MBA

E-mail: joe-schmidt@uiowa.edu

Phone: 319-384-8529

 


Support Services Manager

Tammy BoehmeTammy Boehme

E-mail: tamara-boehme@uiowa.edu

Phone: 319-356-3811

 


Senior Financial Analyst

Jaclyn KolosikJaclyn Kolosik, BA

E-mail: Jaclyn-Kolosik@uiowa.edu

Phone: 319-384-8632

 


Nursing Services Coordinator

Jenniffer Carpe​Jenniffer Carpe, BSN, RN, MBA, CNML

E-mail: Jenniffer-carpe@uiowa.edu

Phone: 319-356-7218

 


Director, Residency Program

Dr. Tom OettingThomas A. Oetting, MS, MD

Rodolfo N. Perez Jr., M.D., and Margaret Perez Professor in Ophthalmology Education

E-mail: Thomas-oetting@uiowa.edu

Phone: 319-353-8585


Director, Fellowship Programs

Scott LarsonScott A. Larson, MD

William E. Scott Educational Chair in Pediatric Ophthalmology

Phone: 319-356-0382

 


Medical Student Education Director

Pavlina Kemp​Pavlina S. Kemp, MD

Phone: 319-356-2864