Executive Committee Roster

Name Title Executive Committee Position Held Email Term
Azeem Ahmed, MD, MBA Clinical Professor of Emergency Medicine      Dean Appointed Clinical Professor      azeemuddin-ahmed@uiowa.edu      2017-2020
James Brown, MD Professor of Urology Elected Tenured Professor james-brown-2@uiowa.edu  2016-2019
Marygrace Elson, MD, MME Clinical Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology Elected Clinical Professor      marygrace-elson@uiowa.edu     2015-2018
Laurie Gutmann, MD Clinical Professor of Neurology Elected Clinical Professor laurie-gutmann@uiowa.edu 2016-2019
Marlan Hansen, MD Professor of Otolaryngology      Dean Appointed Tenured Professor marlan-hansen@uiowa.edu 2015-2018
Theresa Hegmann, MPAS         Clinical Professor of  Physician Assistant Studies & Services Dean Appointed Clinical Professor theresa-hegmann@uiowa.edu 2016-2019
Eric Hoffman, PhD Professor of Radiology Elected Clinical Professor   eric-hoffman@uiowa.edu  2017-2020
Barcey Levy, MD, PhD  Professor of Family Medicine Dean Appointed Tenured Professor barcey-levy@uiowa.edu 2017-2020
J. Lawrence Marsh, MD Dean Appointed Department Chair Dean Appointed and Chair j-marsh@uiowa.edu 2017-2019
James Nepola, MD Professor of Orthopedics & Rehabilitation Elected Tenured Professor james-nepola@uiowa.edu 2017-2020
Kamal Rahmouni, PhD Professor of Pharmacology Elected Tenured Professor kamal-rahmouni@uiowa.edu 2017-2019
Patrick Schlievert, PhD Chair and Professor of Microbiology & Immunology Dean Appointed and Chair Patrick-schlievert@uiowa.edu 2016-2018
Michael Tansey, MD Clinical Professor of Pediatrics Elected Clinical Professor michael-tansey@uiowa.edu 2015-2018
Beth Troutman, PhD Clinical Professor of Psychiatry Elected Clinical Professor beth-troutman@uiowa.edu 2017-2020
Steven Varga, PhD      Professor of Microbiology Elected Tenured Professor      steven-varga@uiowa.edu 2017-2020
Michael Voigt, MD Professor of Internal Medicine Elected Clinical Professor Michael-voigt@uiowa.edu 2015-2018
Dan Weeks, PhD      Professor of Biochemistry      Dean Appointed Tenured Professor      daniel-weeks@uiowa.edu      2016-2018