Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Clinical Services

Medical Directors 

Cedar Rapids/QuickCare

  Katherine Imborek, MD

  Medical Director
  Phone: 1-(319) 467-6789
  Email: katherine-imborek@uiowa.edu

 

IRL - East
  Emily Welder, MD 

  Medical Director 
  Phone: 1-(319) 467-2000
  Email: emily-Welder@uiowa.edu

 

Muscatine
  Michael Maharry, MDMichael Maharry Photo

  Medical Director
  Phone: 1-(563) 263-0339
  Email: michael-maharry@uiowa.edu

 

North Liberty

  Katherine Imborek, MD

  Medical Director
  Phone: 1-(319) 467-6789
  Email: katherine-imborek@uiowa.edu

 

River Crossing

  David Bedell, MDDavid Bedell Photo

  Medical Director
  Phone: 1-(319) 467-8355
  Email: david-bedell@uiowa.edu

 

Scott Boulevard

  Jason Powers, portraitJason Powers, MD

  Medical Director
  Phone: 1-(319) 467-6789
  Email: jason-powers@uiowa.edu

 

Urgent Care

Nathan Shaw, portait

Nathan Shaw, MD

Medical Director
Phone: 1-(319) 467-6789
Email: nathan-shaw@uiowa.edu

 

Family Medicine Clinic - Pomerantz

Wendy Shen, MD, PhD

Medical Director
Phone: 1-319-353-7315
Email: wendy-shen@uiowa.edu

 


Inpatient Service

Jessica Rockafellow, MD 

Director 
Phone: 1-319-467-2000
Email: jesssica-rockafellow@uiowa.edu

 


Maternal and Child Services

Alka Walter, MBBS, MS

Director
Phone: 1-319-384-7000
Email: alka-walter@uiowa.edu

 


Social Worker

Gretchen Schmuch, MSW

  Social Worker
  Phone: 1-319-384-7560
  Email:gretchen-schmuch@uiowa.edu

 


Pharmacists

Allison BernardAllison Bernard, PharmD, BCACP

Pharmacy Specialist
Phone: 1-319-467-2000
Email: allison-m-bernard@uiowa.edu

 

Kevin Schleich PhotoKevin Schleich, PharmD, BCACP

Pharmacy Specialist
Phone: 1-319-356-7671
Email: kevin-schleich@uiowa.edu

 

Korey A. Kennelty, PharmD,MS, PhD, BCGP

Pharmacy Specialist
Phone: 1-319-335-8862
Email: korey-kennelty@uiowa.edu

 

Chad Triplett PhotoChad Triplett, Pharm, BCPS

Pharmacy Specialist
Phone: tel:1-319-356-4657
Email: chad-triplett@uiowa.edu

 


Care Management

Rachel Edelen Photo​Rachael Edelen

Administrative Services Coordinator
Phone: 1-319-384-7000
Email: rachael-edelen@uiowa.edu

 

Tina Pacha PhotoTina Pacha, RN-BC

Registered Nurse, Board Certified
Phone: 1-319-384-7000
Email: tina-pacha@uiowa.edu

 


Clinical Support Staff

Drew Harney, BS

Clinic Services Coordinator
Phone: 1-319-353-7880
Email: drew-harney@uiowa.edu



  Lori Quinn

  Procedure Scheduling
  Phone: 319-384-7515
  Email: lori-quinn@uiowa.edu


Sylvia Esquivel

Clerk III

 


 

Angela Friesenborg

Clerk III




Lisa Hays

Clerk III

 


 

Macenzee Schwab

Clerk III