Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Diabetes Training & Research Executive Committee

The committee meets regularly to discuss matters of relevance to the efficient function of the Center. Examples include the selection of Faculty Scholars, Pilot & Feasibility Project award recipients, and faculty recruits.

Norris, Andy small

Andrew Norris, MD, PhD

Interim Co-Director of FOE Diabetes Research Center
Associate Professor of Pediatrics -Endocrinology and Diabetes
andrew-norris@uiowa.edu

​Kamal Rahmouni, PhD

Interim Co-Director of FOE Diabetes Research Center
Director of the Obestity Initiative 
​Professor of Pharmacology & Internal Medicine
​Fraternal Order of the Eagles Diabetes Center Research Chair

Sue Bodine, PhD

Professor of Internal Medicine
sue-bodine@uiowa.edu

Engelhardt, John Small

John Engelhardt, PhD

Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology
john-engelhardt@uiowa.edu

Matthew Potthoff, PhD 

Associate Professor of Neuroscience and Pharmacology
matthew-potthoff@uiowa.edu

Eric Taylor, PhD

Associate Professor of Biochemistry
eric-taylor@uiowa.edu

Ling Yang, PhD

T32 Training Program Associate Director
Associate Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology 
ling-yang@uiowa.edu