The Brenton Research Award

Randall S. Brenton, M.D. (83MD, 83F, 88R) and Cheryl J. Brenton established the Brenton Research Award through a generous gift provided in 2023. This award acknowledges outstanding research endeavors by residents and fellows dedicated to furthering the field of ophthalmology.

Brenton Research Award Winners


  • Mahsaw Mansoor, MD (resident recipient)
  • Giulia Steuernagel Del Valle, MD (fellow recipient)


  • Margaret Strampe, MD (resident recipient)
  • Jamie Keen, MD (fellow recipient)