Carver College of Medicine was ranked nationally for both its research and primary care missions—number 21 in primary care and number 32 in research. The research ranking is an improvement from the 2018 ranking of number 35.
Researchers with the University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine and the UI College of Engineering built an orthopedic surgery simulator to improve medical training of doctors completing their residency and to measure the surgical expertise of later-career surgeons.
The Carver College of Medicine has received continued full accreditation of its medical education program leading to the MD degree from the Liaison Committee on Medical Education (LCME). LCME accreditation is required in most states for licensing graduates and receiving federal financial aid.
Match Day, Friday, March 16, is one of the most anticipated days in the careers of 150 fourth-year medical students at UI Carver College of Medicine. Like thousands of their counterparts at medical schools around the country and others worldwide, they learn on Match Day where they will pursue their training as residents.
UI Carver College of Medicine faculty are urged to go online to cast their votes in the U.S. News & World Report “Best Hospitals” survey. The deadline for doing so is March 22.
A Trio of Representatives Since their white coat ceremony nearly four years ago, Roger Sur, Anna Mark, and Brad Egbers have been media representatives for the medical class of 2018. They and their classmates helped launch a new approach to the medical curriculum, and members of the Carver College...
Meet Nicholas Butler, MD, Clinical Assistant Professor
Meet Paloma Giangrande, PhD, Associate Professor
Meet David Kaczka, MD, PhD, Associate Professor
Meet Sarah Haskell, DO, Program Director of the Pediatric Critical Care Fellowship