Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care


Jacqulyn Kokjohn from Clinton, Iowa chose the University of Iowa because it is a teaching hospital and it uses state-of-the-art equipment.
Kelsey Cota from Harpers Ferry, Iowa to pursue career in Radiologic Technology/Computed Tomography.
Val Sheffield, the Roy J. Carver Chair in Molecular Genetics at the University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine, has been elected to the 2020 class of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences (AAAS).
Research by University of Iowa virologist Wendy Maury, PhD, has helped facilitate the launch of a new clinical trial in the United Kingdom of a drug that might help treat patients with COVID-19.
Health care workers across the country, including those from University of Iowa Health Care, are invited to join the HERO Registry, a large, national clinical research community sharing clinical and life experiences to understand the perspectives and problems they face on the COVID-19 pandemic front lines.
Graduates of the Carver College of Medicine and their families and friends are invited to view the college’s spring 2020 commencement ceremony on Friday, May 15.
Applying to medical school can be a stressful experience for even the most capable student. Faculty and admissions staff at University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine have compiled a list to help you tackle the application process and get ahead of the curve.
University of Iowa Health Care researchers have started a new clinical trial to determine if plasma from recovered COVID-19 patients can help treat patients currently hospitalized with the disease.
Researchers at the University of Iowa and the University of Georgia have developed a vaccine that fully protects mice against a lethal dose of MERS, a close cousin of the SARS-CoV2 coronavirus that causes COVID-19.
Name of graduate program: Immunology Undergraduate institution: University of Minnesota Hometown: Grayslake, Ill. Why did you choose the University of Iowa to pursue your graduate degree? When I interviewed at the University of Iowa, I could tell it was a collaborative environment. The graduate...