UI reproductive endocrinologist Rachel Mejia, DO, has been named by the journal Fertility and Sterility as the recipient of its 2019 Investigator Achievement Award.
Bing-Hua Jiang participated in early research that led to this year’s Nobel Prize in Physiology and Medicine.
Ted Abel, PhD, professor and chair of the Department of Neuroscience and Pharmacology at the University of Iowa Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine, and director of the Iowa Neuroscience Institute at the UI, has been elected to the National Academy of Medicine.
In 1993, the Asian Pacific American Medical Student Association (APAMSA) was created by a group of insightful medical students who were motivated to address health disparities in Asian Pacific American communities. In 2018, student leaders at the Carver College of Medicine started their own APAMSA chapter that has quickly grown and been awarded for its efforts.
The Inherited Neuropathy Consortium (INC) led by University of Iowa neurologist Michael Shy, MD, has received a five-year, almost $7.2 million grant renewal from the National Institutes of Health.
University of Iowa pain researchers are part of a major national initiative that aims to improve treatments for chronic pain, curb the rates of opioid use disorder and overdose, and achieve long-term recovery from opioid addiction.
Get to know current graduate student Gabriel Baccam.
Maternal medicine experts with University of Iowa Health Care, in partnership with the Iowa Department of Public Health (IDPH), have received a five-year, $10 million grant from the Health Resources & Services Administration (HRSA) to improve maternal health outcomes in the state.
Meet Laura Ponto, PhD, associate professor of radiology.
Meet Colleen Stockdale, MD, MS, clinical professor of obstetrics and gynecology.