Leadership

Brooks Jackson, MD, MBA

Dean
brooks-jackson@uiowa.edu

Pat Winokur

Patricia Winokur, MD

Executive Dean
​patricia-winokur@uiowa.edu
Office of Research

Jason Haddy, MBA

Assistant Vice President for Finance
jason-haddy@uiowa.edu

Doug Van Daele

Douglas Van Daele, MD

Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs
Physician Leader, University of Iowa Physicians
douglas-van-daele@uiowa.edu
University of Iowa Physicians

Mission-based Teams

Academic Affairs

Keith Clasen, MBA, PHR

Keith Clasen, MBA, CHHR, PHR

Senior Human Resources Director
keith-clasen@uiowa.edu

Office of Human Resources

Lois Geist, MD

Lois Geist, MD

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Development
lois-geist@uiowa.edu

Office of Faculty Affairs and Development

Boyd Knosp

Boyd Knosp, MS

Associate Dean for Information Technology
boyd-knosp@uiowa.edu

Office of Information Technology

Denise Martinez

Denise Martinez, MD

Assistant Dean for Cultural Affairs and Diversity Initiatives
denise-adams@uiowa.edu

Office of Cultural Affairs and Diversity Initiatives

David Moser

David Moser, PhD

Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs and Development
david-moser@uiowa.edu 

Office of Faculty Affairs and Development 

Rebecca Waltman

Rebecca Waltman, MBA

Director, Facilities Planning and Management
rebecca-waltman@uiowa.edu  

Office of Facilities Planning and Management

Sherree Wilson

Sherree A. Wilson, PhD

Associate Dean for Cultural Affairs and Diversity Initiatives
sherree-wilson@uiowa.edu

Office of Cultural Affairs and Diversity Initiatives

Clinical Affairs

Doug Van Daele

Douglas Van Daele, MD

Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs
Physician Leader, University of Iowa Physicians
douglas-van-daele@uiowa.edu

University of Iowa Physicians

Todd Patterson

Todd Patterson, MBA

Chief Operating Officer, University of Iowa Physicians
todd-patterson@uiowa.edu  

University of Iowa Physicians  

Education

Dave Asprey

David Asprey, PhD, PA-C

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Curriculum
david-asprey@uiowa.edu

Office of Student Affairs and Curriculum

James Choi

James Choi, MD

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Curriculum
james-choi@uiowa.edu

Office of Student Affairs and Curriculum

Chris Cooper

Christopher Cooper, MD

Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education
christopher-cooper@uiowa.edu

Office of Student Affairs and Curriculum

Steven Craig

Steven R. Craig, MD

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Curriculum
steven-craig@uiowa.edu

Des Moines Consortium Branch Campus

Kristi Ferguson

Kristi Ferguson, PhD

Director, Consulting and Research in Medical Education
kristi-ferguson@uiowa.edu

Office of Consulting and Research in Medical Education

Boyd Knosp

Boyd Knosp, MS

Associate Dean for Information Technology
boyd-knosp@uiowa.edu

Office of Information Technology

Greg Nelson

Greg Nelson, MA, RN

Assistant Dean for Clinical Education Programs
Director, Continuing Medical Education
gregory-nelson@uiowa.edu

Office of Statewide Clinical Education Programs
Division of Continuing Medical Education  

Amal Shibli-Rahhal, MD, MS

Amal Shibli-Rahhal, MD, MS

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Curriculum
amal-rahhal@uiowa.edu

Office of Student Affairs and Curriculum

Dan Tranel

Daniel Tranel, PhD

Associate Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
daniel-tranel@uiowa.edu

Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies 

Mark Wilson

Mark C. Wilson, MD, MPH

Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
mark-c-wilson@uiowa.edu

Office of Graduate Medical Education

Research

Boyd Knosp

Boyd Knosp, MS

Associate Dean for Information Technology
boyd-knosp@uiowa.edu

Office of Information Technology

Amy Lee

Amy Lee, PhD

Assistant Dean for Research
amy-lee@uiowa.edu

Office of Research

Rob Piper

Robert Piper, PhD

Associate Dean for Research
Director, Core Research Facilities
robert-piper@uiowa.edu 

Office of Research

Dan Tranel

Daniel Tranel, PhD

Associate Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
daniel-tranel@uiowa.edu

Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Rebecca Waltman

Rebecca Waltman, MBA

Director, Facilities Planning and Management
rebecca-waltman@uiowa.edu  

Office of Facilities Planning and Management 

Pat Winokur

Patricia Winokur, MD

Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Science
patricia-winokur@uiowa.edu

Office of Research