Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Leadership

Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine

Brooks Jackson, MD MBA

Brooks Jackson, MD, MBA

Dean
brooks-jackson@uiowa.edu

 

Patricia Winokur, MD

Patricia Winokur, MD

Executive Dean
patricia-winokur@uiowa.edu
Office of Research

Jason Haddy, MBA

Assistant Vice President for Finance
jason-haddy@uiowa.edu

 

Douglas Van Daele, MD

Douglas Van Daele, MD

Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs
Executive Director, University of Iowa Physicians
douglas-van-daele@uiowa.edu
University of Iowa Physicians

Gerald Clancy, portrait

Gerard Clancy, MD

Senior Associate Dean for External Affairs
gerard-clancy@uiowa.edu

Academic Affairs

Ellen Twinam

Ellen Twinam

Senior Human Resources Director
ellen-twinam@uiowa.edu

Office of Human Resources

Peter Snyder, portrait

Peter Snyder, MD

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Development
peter-snyder@uiowa.edu

Office of Faculty Affairs and Development

Boyd Knosp, MS

Boyd Knosp, MS

Associate Dean for Information Technology
boyd-knosp@uiowa.edu

Office of Information Technology

Denise Martinez, portrait

Denise Martinez, MD

Associate Dean for Cultural Affairs and Diversity Initiatives
denise-adams@uiowa.edu

Office of Cultural Affairs and Diversity Initiatives

Clinical Affairs

Douglas Van Daele, MD

Douglas Van Daele, MD

Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs
Executive Director, University of Iowa Physicians
douglas-van-daele@uiowa.edu
University of Iowa Physicians

Education

David Asprey, PhD, PA-C

David Asprey, PhD, PA-C

Associate Dean for Medical Education and Professional Programs
david-asprey@uiowa.edu

Office of Student Affairs and Curriculum

James Choi

James Choi, MD

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Curriculum
james-choi@uiowa.edu

Office of Student Affairs and Curriculum

Chris Cooper

Christopher Cooper, MD

Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education
christopher-cooper@uiowa.edu

Office of Student Affairs and Curriculum

Ken Cheyne

Ken Cheyne

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Curriculum
ken-cheyne@uiowa.edu

Des Moines Consortium Branch Campus

Jane Lindsay Miller, PhD

Jane Lindsay Miller, PhD

Director, Consulting and Research in Medical Education
jane-l-miller@uiowa.edu

Office of Consultation and Research in Medical Education

Boyd Knosp, MS

Boyd Knosp, MS

Associate Dean for Information Technology
boyd-knosp@uiowa.edu

Office of Information Technology

Greg Nelson, MA, RN

Greg Nelson, MA, RN

Assistant Dean for Clinical Education Programs
Director, Continuing Medical Education
gregory-nelson@uiowa.edu

Office of Statewide Clinical Education Programs
Division of Continuing Medical Education  

Amal Shibli-Rahhal, MD, MS

Amal Shibli-Rahhal, MD, MS

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Curriculum
amal-rahhal@uiowa.edu

Office of Student Affairs and Curriculum

Joseph Szot, MD

Joseph Szot, MD

Associate Dean for Continuing and Integrated Medical Education
joseph-szot@uiowa.edu

Continuing and Integrated Medical Education

Daniel Tranel, PhD

Daniel Tranel, PhD

Associate Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
daniel-tranel@uiowa.edu

Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies 

Mark C. Wilson, MD, MPH

Mark C. Wilson, MD, MPH

Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
mark-c-wilson@uiowa.edu

Office of Graduate Medical Education

Research

Boyd Knosp, MS

Boyd Knosp, MS

Associate Dean for Information Technology
boyd-knosp@uiowa.edu

Office of Information Technology

Rob Piper, PhD

Robert Piper, PhD

Associate Dean for Research
Director, Core Research Facilities
robert-piper@uiowa.edu 

Office of Research

Daniel Tranel, PhD

Daniel Tranel, PhD

Associate Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
daniel-tranel@uiowa.edu

Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Patricia Winokur, MD

Patricia Winokur, MD

Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Science
patricia-winokur@uiowa.edu

Office of Research