Leadership

UI Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine Org Chart

Brooks Jackson portrait

Brooks Jackson, MD, MBA

Dean
brooks-jackson@uiowa.edu

Pat Winokur

Patricia Winokur, MD

Executive Dean
​patricia-winokur@uiowa.edu
Office of Research

Jason Haddy portrait

Jason Haddy, MBA

Assistant Vice President for Finance
jason-haddy@uiowa.edu

Doug Van Daele

Douglas Van Daele, MD

Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs
Executive Director, University of Iowa Physicians
douglas-van-daele@uiowa.edu
University of Iowa Physicians

Mission-based Teams

Academic Affairs

Keith Clasen, MBA, PHR

Keith Clasen, MBA, CHHR, PHR

Senior Human Resources Director
keith-clasen@uiowa.edu

Office of Human Resources

Lois Geist, MD

Lois Geist, MD

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Development
lois-geist@uiowa.edu

Office of Faculty Affairs and Development

Boyd Knosp

Boyd Knosp, MS

Associate Dean for Information Technology
boyd-knosp@uiowa.edu

Office of Information Technology

Denise Martinez

Denise Martinez, MD

Associate Dean for Cultural Affairs and Diversity Initiatives
denise-adams@uiowa.edu

Office of Cultural Affairs and Diversity Initiatives

David Moser

David Moser, PhD

Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs and Development
david-moser@uiowa.edu 

Office of Faculty Affairs and Development 

Clinical Affairs

Doug Van Daele

Douglas Van Daele, MD

Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs
Executive Director, University of Iowa Physicians
douglas-van-daele@uiowa.edu

University of Iowa Physicians

 

John Stark

Interim Chief Operating Officer, University of Iowa Physicians
john-stark@uiowa.edu  

University of Iowa Physicians  

Education

Dave Asprey

David Asprey, PhD, PA-C

Associate Dean for Medical Education and Professional Programs
david-asprey@uiowa.edu

Office of Student Affairs and Curriculum

James Choi

James Choi, MD

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Curriculum
james-choi@uiowa.edu

Office of Student Affairs and Curriculum

Chris Cooper portrait

Christopher Cooper, MD

Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education
christopher-cooper@uiowa.edu

Office of Student Affairs and Curriculum

Steven Craig

Steven R. Craig, MD

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Curriculum
steven-craig@uiowa.edu

Des Moines Consortium Branch Campus

Jane Lindsay Miller portrait

Jane Lindsay Miller, PhD

Director, Consulting and Research in Medical Education
 

Office of Consultation and Research in Medical Education

Boyd Knosp

Boyd Knosp, MS

Associate Dean for Information Technology
boyd-knosp@uiowa.edu

Office of Information Technology

Greg Nelson

Greg Nelson, MA, RN

Assistant Dean for Clinical Education Programs
Director, Continuing Medical Education
gregory-nelson@uiowa.edu

Office of Statewide Clinical Education Programs
Division of Continuing Medical Education  

Amal Shibli-Rahhal, MD, MS

Amal Shibli-Rahhal, MD, MS

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Curriculum
amal-rahhal@uiowa.edu

Office of Student Affairs and Curriculum

Dan Tranel

Daniel Tranel, PhD

Associate Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
daniel-tranel@uiowa.edu

Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies 

Mark Wilson

Mark C. Wilson, MD, MPH

Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
mark-c-wilson@uiowa.edu

Office of Graduate Medical Education

Research

Boyd Knosp

Boyd Knosp, MS

Associate Dean for Information Technology
boyd-knosp@uiowa.edu

Office of Information Technology

Amy Lee

Amy Lee, PhD

Assistant Dean for Research
amy-lee@uiowa.edu

Office of Research

Rob Piper

Robert Piper, PhD

Associate Dean for Research
Director, Core Research Facilities
robert-piper@uiowa.edu 

Office of Research

Dan Tranel

Daniel Tranel, PhD

Associate Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
daniel-tranel@uiowa.edu

Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Pat Winokur

Patricia Winokur, MD

Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Science
patricia-winokur@uiowa.edu

Office of Research