Logo for University of Iowa Health Care This logo represents the University of Iowa Health Care

Graduating Residents Celebrated

Thursday, June 18, 2015



Pictured here are graduates from the Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry, Internal Medicine-Psychiatry, and Family Medicine-Psychiatry residency programs. Back Row: Kathleen Isbell, MD, Internal Medicine-Psychiatry; Eric Boyum, MD, Adult and Child Psychiatry; Alexander Gamble, MD, Internal Medicine-Psychiatry; Evan Ouyang, MD, Adult Psychiatry. Front Row: Amber Johnson, MD, Adult and Child Psychiatry [Child Psychiatry Residency Completed] ; Jennifer Donovan, MD, Family Medicine-Psychiatry; Amanda Forystek, MD, Adult Psychiatry; Theresa Clemmons, DO, Adult Psychiatry; Fatma Simsek-Duran, MD, Adult Psychiatry. [Not pictured: Elizabeth Homan, MD, Child Psychiatry; Vesselin Tenev, MD, Adult Psychiatry.] 

Friends and family of the Class of 2015 gathered at the University Club on the evening of June 12 to celebrate the graduation of Psychiatry Department residents. An atmosphere of mutual admiration and gratitude abounded at the ceremony as graduating residents, residency program directors, and others received awards for their accomplishments. 

The Class of 2015 will no doubt continue to make positive waves in the world of Psychiatry as they move forward into their careers. Congratulations to all! 

Learn more about our residency programs

Learn more about the Department of Psychiatry.